Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 3 > General

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #41  
Old 9th March 2013, 04:02
zapyahoo zapyahoo is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 78
Thanks: 4
Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
Thumbs up

Many Thanks, outstanding work.

Updated manually each of my multi-server setup. Old style
Few issues with permissions and with my 2 SSL certificates. Nothing major.

Also upgraded my roundcube installation to 0.8.5. Was using the ubuntu repository 0.7.1 or 0.7.2. So had to do a manual hack of everything to upgrade. Remember reading some user bugs of roundcube and ISPConfig3, so far no issues detected
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #42  
Old 9th March 2013, 16:10
axon-obriend axon-obriend is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 1
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Upgrade instructions URL blank?

Would like to review the update (my first update on ISPConfig 3) before proceeding, but I just get a blank page

http://www.faqforge.com/linux/contro...e-ispconfig-3/
Reply With Quote
  #43  
Old 11th March 2013, 19:40
dakotrade dakotrade is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 9
Thanks: 3
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default Dovecot failed! after 3.0.5.1 update

Hi!
How can I update my Ispconfig 3.0.4.6 system without mailman services?
When Ive updated Ispconfig 3.0.5.1 then Dovecot went too failed.
I dont want to install mailman. (Its old and useless services.)
Reply With Quote
  #44  
Old 11th March 2013, 23:24
andypl andypl is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Warsaw, Poland
Posts: 99
Thanks: 1
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
Default

Another problem with the display Screenshot Available packages.
ISPConfig 3.0.5.1 version 1.2.7 + Nginx + php5-fpm 5.3.22 Debian Squeeze
Code:
"/usr/local/ispconfig/interface/web/sites/aps_packagedetails_show.php/sites/aps_meta_packages/1C-Bitrix Intranet Portal (ru)-8.0-2.app.zip/intranet_ru.png" failed (20: Not a directory), client: 95.160.96.23, server: _, request: "GET /sites/aps_packagedetails_show.php/sites/aps_meta_packages/1C-Bitrix%20Intranet%20Portal%20(ru)-8.0-2.app.zip/intranet_ru.png HTTP/1.1"
Folder not exists /usr/local/ispconfig/interface/web/sites/aps_packagedetails_show.php/sites/aps_meta_packages/ only /usr/local/ispconfig/interface/web/sites/aps_meta_packages/

The problem is probably to install ISPConfig + nginx + php5-fpm because another installation of ISPConfig Apache2 + fast-cgi is working properly.
Reply With Quote
  #45  
Old 12th March 2013, 14:56
SpeedyB SpeedyB is offline
HowtoForge Supporter
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 53
Thanks: 3
Thanked 6 Times in 4 Posts
Default

I had a problem after the update that the controlpanel wouldn't load :-( I had to run the following command:

Code:
chmod 640 /usr/local/ispconfig/interface/lib/config.inc.php
What I see in the error.log when I open the control panel:
Code:
page 1: illegal page type or format
PANIC: Invalid argument
PANIC: fatal region error detected; run recovery
I haven't found a sollution for the last part yet..
Reply With Quote
  #46  
Old 12th March 2013, 19:21
kawa600 kawa600 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 2
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

In Client -> Domains, while logged in as Admin, it is not possible to assign a domain to another client. This is a bug? It seems to me that before this was possible ...
Reply With Quote
  #47  
Old 12th March 2013, 19:45
till till is online now
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lneburg, Germany
Posts: 36,794
Thanks: 840
Thanked 5,612 Times in 4,423 Posts
Default

There was no option to assign a existing domain to another client in the domain module in 3.0.4 and there is still no such option, so thats not a bug.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #48  
Old 12th March 2013, 22:21
radim_h radim_h is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Prague, Czech
Posts: 424
Thanks: 34
Thanked 26 Times in 21 Posts
Send a message via ICQ to radim_h
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by till View Post
There was no option to assign a existing domain to another client in the domain module in 3.0.4 and there is still no such option, so thats not a bug.
Such a option will be great...

Its anoying editing database directly when you want reassign domain/web to another user...
and changes then are not forwarded to slave severs also
Only problem will be FTP clients and database / database user name.. but it should be done by changing account prefix

Last edited by radim_h; 12th March 2013 at 23:58.
Reply With Quote
  #49  
Old 12th March 2013, 23:59
maumar maumar is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: San Costanzo (PU - Italy)
Posts: 136
Thanks: 8
Thanked 11 Times in 11 Posts
Send a message via MSN to maumar Send a message via Skype™ to maumar
Default Reconfigure Services?

Code:
Reconfigure Services? (yes,no) [yes]:
I have ever answered n, as my configurations are a little customized. What if i answer 'no' now, too? Can 3.0.5.1 stay with 3.0.4.6 configuration?
Reply With Quote
  #50  
Old 13th March 2013, 09:47
till till is online now
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lneburg, Germany
Posts: 36,794
Thanks: 840
Thanked 5,612 Times in 4,423 Posts
 
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by maumar View Post
Code:
Reconfigure Services? (yes,no) [yes]:
I have ever answered n, as my configurations are a little customized. What if i answer 'no' now, too? Can 3.0.5.1 stay with 3.0.4.6 configuration?
I expect that your system will not fully work when you choose 'n' here. But you can e.g. choose no and then check all services and apply changes manually then when y service does not work anymore by comparing your config files with the config files in install/tpl/ folder of the ispconfig tar.gz.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
All files gone after changing quota to 0 spynode General 17 19th January 2012 15:41
ISPConfig 3.0.3 released till General 52 2nd December 2010 18:24
ISPConfig 3.0.1 released till General 36 29th March 2009 15:30
ISPConfig 3.0.0.6 Beta released till General 38 21st September 2008 20:15
ISPConfig 2.3.3-dev released till General 10 12th March 2008 22:08


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 14:03.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.