Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 3 > Tips/Tricks/Mods

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #21  
Old 3rd March 2013, 00:56
Turbanator Turbanator is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 218
Thanks: 22
Thanked 16 Times in 16 Posts
Default

psykosen nice work!
I'll try this out.
you say debian..does it matter if Lenny or Squeeze?
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #22  
Old 3rd March 2013, 10:11
psykosen psykosen is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Denmark
Posts: 26
Thanks: 5
Thanked 5 Times in 4 Posts
Default

i tested it on Debian Squeeze, but i think i will work on lenny there no big difference on the system..
i have updated the script so that SOGo now uses it's own database.., and small change in the plugin script
http://cmjscripter.net/files/scripts...O-debian-u1.sh
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 11th March 2013, 23:43
Turbanator Turbanator is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 218
Thanks: 22
Thanked 16 Times in 16 Posts
Default

does this change anything in ispc setup that would ruin any existing install? Meaning, if I try to install this, it shouldn't break anything else that is running in email like roundcube or any postfix or spam setup, correcT?
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 11th March 2013, 23:54
psykosen psykosen is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Denmark
Posts: 26
Thanks: 5
Thanked 5 Times in 4 Posts
Default

so fare i have not seen ANY existing setup go down it does not change your files it will how ever add a new database to use with sogo and put a plugin and config file into the serer folder,

BE advised that the plugin will most likely fail if you have mail domains with -(DASH) in it, my advise it to set up a virtual machine like a copy of your running setup, and copy your running ISPConfig database over to it and run a test, i have only tested it on VM's and default installs
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to psykosen For This Useful Post:
Turbanator (11th March 2013)
  #25  
Old 12th March 2013, 00:19
Turbanator Turbanator is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 218
Thanks: 22
Thanked 16 Times in 16 Posts
Default

I glanced at the script.
So does this support Thunderbird?
Do I need to install the Outlook Connector?
Thanx.
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 12th March 2013, 00:23
psykosen psykosen is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Denmark
Posts: 26
Thanks: 5
Thanked 5 Times in 4 Posts
Default

for Thunderbird you need to configure and pack the plugins form http://www.sogo.nu/english/downloads/frontends.html
using the configuration guide http://www.sogo.nu/files/docs/SOGo%2...figuration.pdf

im using Thunderbird myself, it can be a bit tricky go get running
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 12th March 2013, 01:23
Turbanator Turbanator is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 218
Thanks: 22
Thanked 16 Times in 16 Posts
Default

well it messed up my seteup but I think only in a redirect since I had it going to an existing domain so nomatter what I type in http://www.domain.com/myfolder it always redirects to /SOGo.
Any thoughts?

I just want to pu it back the way it was and I'll stup a new domain just for this.
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 12th March 2013, 01:28
psykosen psykosen is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Denmark
Posts: 26
Thanks: 5
Thanked 5 Times in 4 Posts
Default

your using apache?
then the config file is located at /etc/apache2/conf.d/SOGo.conf

try removing that file to other location outside apache config dirs. thats the only file that may conflict with apache web domains

what os are you on..
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 12th March 2013, 01:34
Turbanator Turbanator is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 218
Thanks: 22
Thanked 16 Times in 16 Posts
Default

that didn't work. It's not redirecting, it's just saying the subfolder don't exist...

Also /var/lib/sogo/GNUstep/Defaults/.GNUstepDefaults doesn't have any relevant setup in it. Is that normal?

I think I don't understand the login for Sogo. I thought this would automatically allow the existing users on the server to have access.
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old 12th March 2013, 01:39
Turbanator Turbanator is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 218
Thanks: 22
Thanked 16 Times in 16 Posts
 
Default

Also, I'm using Courier-imap, not dovecot...is that a problem?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
ISPConfig3 + SOGo kmh General 1 5th November 2010 14:46
Problems with installing SSL-certifates on ISPConfig3 slaveservers Hans General 4 5th October 2010 12:22
amavis rejects all inbound emails aclhkaclhk Installation/Configuration 5 28th February 2010 04:24
ISPConfig3 FTP problem karazy-k Server Operation 6 3rd September 2009 16:03
Questions about ISPConfig3 vs. ISPConfig2 atjensen11 General 1 14th March 2009 23:59


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 07:06.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.