Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 3 > General

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #21  
Old 1st March 2013, 14:57
till till is online now
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 36,009
Thanks: 826
Thanked 5,377 Times in 4,224 Posts
Default

The debug output looks fine.

Quote:
I am set up backup ( as root ) and ispc is backup only webs , not backup mysql db.
ensure that the website were the db belongs to is selecetd in the database details and that the database server can be accessed with the same login details that are stored in /usr/local/ispconfig/server/lib/mysql_clientdb.conf
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #22  
Old 1st March 2013, 15:19
Petr Petr is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 30
Thanks: 22
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by till View Post
in /usr/local/ispconfig/server/lib/mysql_clientdb.conf
correct login data.

login over phpmyadmin is ok, acces to DBs .

:-/
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 1st March 2013, 15:41
till till is online now
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 36,009
Thanks: 826
Thanked 5,377 Times in 4,224 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Petr View Post
correct login data.

login over phpmyadmin is ok, acces to DBs .

:-/
Please report it to the bugtracker so we can check that.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 1st March 2013, 21:45
Toucan Toucan is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 479
Thanks: 78
Thanked 39 Times in 33 Posts
Default Slave Unable to connect to mysql server

I updated the master server without problems, but when it came the slave update process it complained:

Unable to connect to mysql server

What should I do please?

running debian lenny

UPDATE

I managed to solve this by creating a new user in the master's user table and gave it permissions for all dbs and tables and then running the update on the slave which worked ok. The problem now is I created a new user and password that i don't actually want to use.

I presume I should have just corrected the passwords for the existing user. Is there a way I can force it to renegotiate permissions with that master again?

Last edited by Toucan; 2nd March 2013 at 01:49. Reason: advance on problem
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 2nd March 2013, 00:46
sergios sergios is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Greece
Posts: 4
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Send a message via ICQ to sergios
Default Goog Work with new Version

Update to 3.0.5.1 working ok.
I update it without problem.
Most of services working I think ok.

But Now I have problem with mysql server.
When I add from client side some mysql db and db user is no added in mysql
I found new db name and db user only in dbispconfig table.
I try to make the other db form admin side the result is tha same, appears on dbispconfig but not add to mysql and not add new user.

ISPconfig 3.0.5.1 stable.

Last edited by sergios; 2nd March 2013 at 16:58. Reason: Add more Info.
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 4th March 2013, 10:40
Norman Norman is offline
HowtoForge Supporter
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 242
Thanks: 0
Thanked 18 Times in 14 Posts
Default

Till, how do I go about to enable php-fpm on a server (Debian Squeeze) that previously didnt have it?

I havent upgraded to 3.0.5.X yet.
__________________
http://www.xh.se
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 4th March 2013, 11:06
till till is online now
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 36,009
Thanks: 826
Thanked 5,377 Times in 4,224 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sergios View Post
Update to 3.0.5.1 working ok.
I update it without problem.
Most of services working I think ok.

But Now I have problem with mysql server.
When I add from client side some mysql db and db user is no added in mysql
I found new db name and db user only in dbispconfig table.
I try to make the other db form admin side the result is tha same, appears on dbispconfig but not add to mysql and not add new user.

ISPconfig 3.0.5.1 stable.
Check that the mysql root login details in /usr/local/ispconfig/server/lib/mysql_clientdb.conf are correct.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 4th March 2013, 11:07
till till is online now
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 36,009
Thanks: 826
Thanked 5,377 Times in 4,224 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Toucan View Post
I updated the master server without problems, but when it came the slave update process it complained:

Unable to connect to mysql server

What should I do please?

running debian lenny

UPDATE

I managed to solve this by creating a new user in the master's user table and gave it permissions for all dbs and tables and then running the update on the slave which worked ok. The problem now is I created a new user and password that i don't actually want to use.

I presume I should have just corrected the passwords for the existing user. Is there a way I can force it to renegotiate permissions with that master again?
The root user to update the master server must exist if you followed the multiserver setup guides. This user exists only for updates and is not used by ispconfig nor are the details stired in any config file. Please see multiserver guides for details on how the permissions of this root user in the master DB have to be.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to till For This Useful Post:
Toucan (6th March 2013)
  #29  
Old 4th March 2013, 11:11
till till is online now
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 36,009
Thanks: 826
Thanked 5,377 Times in 4,224 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Norman View Post
Till, how do I go about to enable php-fpm on a server (Debian Squeeze) that previously didnt have it?

I havent upgraded to 3.0.5.X yet.
We dont have a guide for that yet, basically its the same then described in the ubuntu perfect setup guides.

http://www.howtoforge.com/perfect-se...ispconfig-3-p4

Rerun all commands from chapter 14, this should install missing packages. Then try if php-fpm works in websites. If it dont work, rerun the ispconfig 3.0.5.1 update by using the manual update instructions from first post of this thread.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old 4th March 2013, 16:36
radim_h radim_h is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Prague, Czech
Posts: 420
Thanks: 33
Thanked 24 Times in 19 Posts
Send a message via ICQ to radim_h
 
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by till View Post
@radim_h: Thanks for the bugreport. I've added it to the bugtracker.
i forgot to mention same was in /etc/group

but youve probably checked this?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
All files gone after changing quota to 0 spynode General 17 19th January 2012 14:41
ISPConfig 3.0.3 released till General 52 2nd December 2010 17:24
ISPConfig 3.0.1 released till General 36 29th March 2009 14:30
ISPConfig 3.0.0.6 Beta released till General 38 21st September 2008 19:15
ISPConfig 2.3.3-dev released till General 10 12th March 2008 21:08


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 08:36.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.