Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 3 > General

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 28th February 2013, 17:26
kepon kepon is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 4
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default How to use aps_packages ?

Hello,

I'm try to download apsstandard package in /usr/local/ispconfig/server/aps_packages, my plugin aps_plugin is enabled... But I see nothing in the interface is this normal ?
Will I forget something ?

Code:
ISPConfig Version: 3.0.5.1
Debian 6
--
# ls  /usr/local/ispconfig/server/aps_packages/
WordPress-3.5.1-4.app.zip
--
# find /usr/local/ispconfig/server -name aps_plugin*
/usr/local/ispconfig/server/plugins-available/aps_plugin.inc.php
/usr/local/ispconfig/server/plugins-enabled/aps_plugin.inc.php
Tank's
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 28th February 2013, 18:09
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lneburg, Germany
Posts: 35,471
Thanks: 813
Thanked 5,255 Times in 4,121 Posts
Default

You can not download packages manually.Packages are managed and downloaded by the aps installer when nescessary.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 28th February 2013, 18:31
kepon kepon is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 4
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Ok, but where is the button for deploy / install aps ?
Is there something to configure before ?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 28th February 2013, 19:09
kepon kepon is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 4
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

I complete :

I haven't got "APS installer" section in "site" in my ISPconfig... Why ? I forgot to install a package? What the plugin dependent APS?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 28th February 2013, 19:14
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lneburg, Germany
Posts: 35,471
Thanks: 813
Thanked 5,255 Times in 4,121 Posts
Default

Quote:
Ok, but where is the button for deploy / install aps ?
Sites > APS Installer > Available packageses. Use the "Update Packagelist" to fill the list.

Quote:
Is there something to configure before ?
No. Just ensure thet the php curl module is installed. the aps installer will tell you when its missing.

Quote:
I haven't got "APS installer" section in "site" in my ISPconfig...
Then you might have disabled it by setting the APS limit of the client to 0.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to till For This Useful Post:
kepon (1st March 2013)
  #6  
Old 1st March 2013, 10:17
kepon kepon is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 4
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
 
Default

Yes it was "APS limit" ...
Thank you very much (sorry)
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
aps, debian

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 15:06.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.