Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 3 > General

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11  
Old 26th February 2013, 14:06
andypl andypl is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Radom, Poland
Posts: 93
Thanks: 1
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default

@till, @falko:

I made update from RC2 to final as follows:

Code:
cd /tmp
wget http://www.ispconfig.org/downloads/ISPConfig-3-stable.tar.gz
tar xvfz ISPConfig-3-stable.tar.gz
cd ispconfig3_install/install
php -q update.php
In the screenshots below you can see that I use the Polish language and ISPConfig information shows that already have version 3.0.5

Quote:
2) Client can adjust the settings of the module from the lists of "admin"
After turning off the browser and start again this is no longer a problem.

Quote:
3) Logged in as administrator to the panel on the entrance to the "System> Users" and trying to log in as the user get the following information and impossible to log in as a user:

DB :: query (SELECT username, passwort sys_user FROM WHERE userid =) -> mysqli_query Something is wrong in your syntax next'' at line 1 # 0 db-> query (SELECT username, passwort sys_user FROM WHERE userid =) called at [/ usr / local / ispconfig / interface / lib / classes / db_mysql.inc.php: 158] # 1 db-> queryOneRecord (SELECT username, passwort sys_user FROM WHERE userid =) called at [/ usr / local / ispconfig / interface / web / admin / login_as.php: 64]
The problem is shown in the screenshot.
Attached Images
   
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #12  
Old 26th February 2013, 14:18
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 35,509
Thanks: 815
Thanked 5,269 Times in 4,130 Posts
Default

None of these occurs on any of our servers with the default theme. The theme which is shown on your screenshots is not from ispconfig project, so your issues are most likely related to that. Like recommended above, switch the theme to default and ask the vendor of your theme to release a update.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 26th February 2013, 14:25
andypl andypl is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Radom, Poland
Posts: 93
Thanks: 1
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by till View Post
None of these occurs on any of our servers with the default theme. The theme which is shown on your screenshots is not from ispconfig project, so your issues are most likely related to that. Like recommended above, switch the theme to default and ask the vendor of your theme to release a update.
Default theme is working properly .

Thx for help.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 26th February 2013, 15:31
onastvar onastvar is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: U.S.A.
Posts: 188
Thanks: 59
Thanked 10 Times in 10 Posts
Thumbs up

Successfully updated my production server to 3.0.5 without issues. Also, I was able to install 2 packages using APS package installer without any problems. Thanks for your hard work on this release.
__________________
ISPConfig 3.0.5.4p1 | Debian Wheezy | BIND | Dovecot 1.2.15 | Apache 2.2.16 | MySQL 5.5 | PHP 5.4.4-14
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 26th February 2013, 15:53
ressel ressel is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Denmark
Posts: 128
Thanks: 18
Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
Default

Is it possible to make variables in snippets?

etc:
Code:
magic_quotes_gpc = Off
display_errors = 0
upload_tmp_dir = /var/www/clients/{client-id}/{web-id}/tmp
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 26th February 2013, 15:58
stuecki stuecki is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 1
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default UI Problem after Updates

Hello ISPCOnfig-Team,

i updated a multiserver-setup from Version 3.0.4.6 to 3.0.5 and ran into this issue:

When opening "add client" or "edit client" and the "limits" the window blocking the UI with the "loading wheel" shows up and stays there forever.

I can still edit settings (the ones not blocked by the window) an save them, but the top-window stays until i reload the page.

We use german UI with the default template.

Any ideas?

Thanks!

stuecki
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 26th February 2013, 16:03
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,736 Times in 2,571 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ressel View Post
Is it possible to make variables in snippets?

etc:
Code:
magic_quotes_gpc = Off
display_errors = 0
upload_tmp_dir = /var/www/clients/{client-id}/{web-id}/tmp
Yes, that is ok.
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 26th February 2013, 16:04
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,736 Times in 2,571 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by stuecki View Post
Hello ISPCOnfig-Team,

i updated a multiserver-setup from Version 3.0.4.6 to 3.0.5 and ran into this issue:

When opening "add client" or "edit client" and the "limits" the window blocking the UI with the "loading wheel" shows up and stays there forever.

I can still edit settings (the ones not blocked by the window) an save them, but the top-window stays until i reload the page.

We use german UI with the default template.

Any ideas?

Thanks!

stuecki
We've found the problem already (a problem with a German language file). Until we release a fix, you can switch to English where it should work.
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 26th February 2013, 16:32
ressel ressel is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Denmark
Posts: 128
Thanks: 18
Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by falko View Post
Yes, that is ok.
Hello

What is the correct variables for client id and web id?

Best Regards
Sřren
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 26th February 2013, 18:04
SupuS SupuS is offline
HowtoForge Supporter
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 201
Thanks: 68
Thanked 13 Times in 11 Posts
 
Default

Hello,

I upgraded few single and multiserver too without any problems. Thanks to all developers.

And the question .. is it possible to disable web backup function for customers at all? We have another backup solution so there is no need for this function in our environment.

Thank you.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
All files gone after changing quota to 0 spynode General 17 19th January 2012 14:41
ISPConfig 3.0.3 released till General 52 2nd December 2010 17:24
ISPConfig 3.0.1 released till General 36 29th March 2009 14:30
ISPConfig 3.0.0.6 Beta released till General 38 21st September 2008 19:15
ISPConfig 2.3.3-dev released till General 10 12th March 2008 21:08


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 11:08.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.