Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 3 > Installation/Configuration

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 26th February 2013, 11:59
SamTzu SamTzu is offline
HowtoForge Supporter
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Helsinki
Posts: 426
Thanks: 33
Thanked 55 Times in 38 Posts
Send a message via Skype™ to SamTzu
Exclamation Cluster upgrade to 3.0.5 - SSL error

After the 3.0.5 upgrade we get this error...

Quote:
Restarting web server: apache2Apache/2.2.16 mod_ssl/2.2.16 (Pass Phrase Dialog)
Some of your private key files are encrypted for security reasons.
In order to read them you have to provide the pass phrases.
Apache never required Cert password before the upgrade. Looks like I have to regenerate the keys.

I found this instruction but it seems a little old.
Any comments would be appreciated?

http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/sho...58&postcount=4
__________________

Sami Mattila
Internet-Content

Telephone:
00358942833310
Email: firstname.lastname@internet-content.org
Shop: http://shop.internet-content.net
Site: http://www.internet-content.net
Blog: http://www.internet-content.net/en/blog
FB: https://www.facebook.com/internetcontent

Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 26th February 2013, 12:15
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 35,486
Thanks: 813
Thanked 5,256 Times in 4,121 Posts
Default

This instructions are for ispconfig. 2 and not 3, so they dont apply to your issue.

Did you create the ssl cert you used before with the ispconfig installer or id ou create it manually?
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 26th February 2013, 12:16
SamTzu SamTzu is offline
HowtoForge Supporter
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Helsinki
Posts: 426
Thanks: 33
Thanked 55 Times in 38 Posts
Send a message via Skype™ to SamTzu
Default

I created it with ISPConfig.
I probably should have chosen to re-create the SSL when it was asked.
Quote:
"Create new ISPConfig SSL certificate?"
Is there a way to recreate them with ISPConfig?
There seem to be no upgrade problems with other nodes that do not use SSL.
__________________

Sami Mattila
Internet-Content

Telephone:
00358942833310
Email: firstname.lastname@internet-content.org
Shop: http://shop.internet-content.net
Site: http://www.internet-content.net
Blog: http://www.internet-content.net/en/blog
FB: https://www.facebook.com/internetcontent


Last edited by SamTzu; 26th February 2013 at 12:18.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 26th February 2013, 12:18
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 35,486
Thanks: 813
Thanked 5,256 Times in 4,121 Posts
Default

Yes. Redo the update by using the manual update instructions from release notes, the updater will ask ou if the ssl cert shall be recreated.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 26th February 2013, 12:41
SamTzu SamTzu is offline
HowtoForge Supporter
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Helsinki
Posts: 426
Thanks: 33
Thanked 55 Times in 38 Posts
Send a message via Skype™ to SamTzu
Default

Mae Culpa.
I just remembered that I did create our own Cert a year back and moved it to use port 443 so this is probably the reason why the root node SSL is down.

I can't seem to find the command to re-create the Cert.

Quote:
php -q update.php
This will not ask to recreate the cert nor will it allow to define the port.

I redid the cert using this manual. Apache restarts now without asking a password.
__________________

Sami Mattila
Internet-Content

Telephone:
00358942833310
Email: firstname.lastname@internet-content.org
Shop: http://shop.internet-content.net
Site: http://www.internet-content.net
Blog: http://www.internet-content.net/en/blog
FB: https://www.facebook.com/internetcontent


Last edited by SamTzu; 26th February 2013 at 13:23.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 27th February 2013, 14:16
SamTzu SamTzu is offline
HowtoForge Supporter
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Helsinki
Posts: 426
Thanks: 33
Thanked 55 Times in 38 Posts
Send a message via Skype™ to SamTzu
 
Default Certificate Upgrade script

I just upgraded our cluster to 3.0.5.1 and I can now say with confidence that ispconfig_update.sh and php -q update.php scripts do NOT include the option to upgrade/modify Certificate or Control Panel TCP port (:8080) if the node in question does not have Apache enabled (like our primary node that has only ISPConfig Control panel in it and nothing else.)

So if you get in trouble with the Certificate or TCP port number - your troubles are multiplied
__________________

Sami Mattila
Internet-Content

Telephone:
00358942833310
Email: firstname.lastname@internet-content.org
Shop: http://shop.internet-content.net
Site: http://www.internet-content.net
Blog: http://www.internet-content.net/en/blog
FB: https://www.facebook.com/internetcontent

Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Bind9 Error Messages (and a problem with A records...) erosbk Server Operation 0 23rd May 2011 07:18
Upgraded to ISPConfig-2.2.35, lost /root/ispconfig/httpd etc deerhuntre Installation/Configuration 6 5th May 2010 16:56
compile cp210x drivers in Ubuntu9.10 cigogo Kernel Questions 1 15th December 2009 16:27
Could not make OpenSSL yontengyatso Installation/Configuration 3 3rd November 2005 10:50
Install stop at uuwish, UUDeview SeaWolf Installation/Configuration 6 4th October 2005 23:53


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 23:24.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.