Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 3 > Installation/Configuration

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 26th February 2013, 10:06
pavljiks pavljiks is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 17
Thanks: 2
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default DB version after upgrade + Quota

After moving server from Ubuntu 10.10 (3.0.3.1) to 12.04 LTS (3.0.4.6).
So i copied all necessary config files. Apache/dovecot/fetchmail/bind...

1) i also notified DB diference between those two versions of ISPconfig. So i used mysqldiff to apply changes to old database (add/remove fields in tables...) But just now i notified that table "sys_config" contains
db_version | 3.0.3.1
and on new server it should be
db_version | 3.0.4.6

So should i change it.


2) I don't get how quota works. Because when users reaches his limit (Website quota (harddisk)). There is problems creating files (as exepected). But even when users free some space up. He still cannot create files. And in panel there is still old size.
I couldn't update (Website quota (harddisk)) - ISPConfig variable.
I tried quotacheck -favugm but still. Only solution was to increase a limit of particular user.

So question is about quota. How and when they are recalculated. Is it possible that something isn't working ?
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 26th February 2013, 10:12
till till is online now
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 36,197
Thanks: 829
Thanked 5,419 Times in 4,261 Posts
 
Default

1) This version info is the initial version that was installed on the server and not the current version, the current version number can be found in the config.inc.php field. You can leave the value as it is.

2) Quota is handled by the linux quota system and linux calculates it in realtime as far as I know, ispconfig is not involved in that. What isponfig is doing is to set new quotas with the normal commands like edquota and the quota displayed in ispconfig is the output of the command repquota. Please be aware that the quota in the panel is not displayed in realtime, so it may take some time until it changes. If you like to see the current quota in realtime, use the repquota command.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to till For This Useful Post:
pavljiks (26th February 2013)
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
apt-get upgrade problem with MySQL francx Installation/Configuration 1 21st June 2012 19:09
Php include files dme1409 General 2 16th January 2012 09:55
Cron issue in Debian 6 Nolan Installation/Configuration 6 18th April 2011 16:36
HotSaNIC domino Tips/Tricks/Mods 23 6th November 2006 05:19
KErnel not showing all my memory Jorem Kernel Questions 8 13th April 2006 12:59


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 19:01.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.