Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 3 > General

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #21  
Old 1st February 2013, 21:39
webguyz webguyz is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Earth
Posts: 83
Thanks: 27
Thanked 10 Times in 9 Posts
Default

Does phpinfo show as having soap installed? Just because apt-get shows you have it, you may need to enable it in php.ini before it works.
Attached Images
 
__________________
= WebGuyz.Net =
VPS and Web Hosting
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to webguyz For This Useful Post:
Alex Vojacek (2nd February 2013)
Sponsored Links
  #22  
Old 2nd February 2013, 00:29
Alex Vojacek Alex Vojacek is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 22
Thanks: 4
Thanked 8 Times in 3 Posts
Default

Yes it does say exactly that.

We are trying to discover what went wrong with the developer.
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 2nd February 2013, 03:33
Alex Vojacek Alex Vojacek is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 22
Thanks: 4
Thanked 8 Times in 3 Posts
Default

Ok, we made it work.

I created the templates and the program read them perfectly.

But as soon as I create an account, SOAP says this:

OAP Error: php_options_notempty ssh_chroot_notempty

I AM sure they are not empty and has at least one option selected. It seems it wont read the parameters correctly.

I am using ISPConfig 3.0.5 RC1

Last edited by Alex Vojacek; 2nd February 2013 at 05:39.
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 2nd February 2013, 05:42
webguyz webguyz is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Earth
Posts: 83
Thanks: 27
Thanked 10 Times in 9 Posts
Default

Templates is synonmous with hosting plan.

Template Starter
100 meg disk
3 websites
100 mailboxes

Template Business
500 meg disk space
25 websites
1000 mailboxes

Template Corporate
1 Gig disk space
unlimited websites
unlimites mailboxes

I believe the default template is set to everything be unlimited for all items such as disk, websites, mail

And yes, it helps to buy and RTFM. Helps support the developers of this fine free product.
__________________
= WebGuyz.Net =
VPS and Web Hosting
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 2nd February 2013, 05:46
Alex Vojacek Alex Vojacek is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 22
Thanks: 4
Thanked 8 Times in 3 Posts
Default

Yes, I created custom templates, they got read perfectly from the plugin in hostbill, I misunderstood the general idea.

The problem is that as soon as I create the user, it reports a SOAP error with php options notempty and chroot notempty error which I read it's because they have no option there, but they have!

Then I found this:
http://bugtracker.ispconfig.org/inde...s&task_id=1989

But I really can't understand that bugtracker, it is reported as a bug aparently, but as fixed but, there is no indication of what is wrong, plus I have the latest RC1 so I don't understand anymore.

Alex
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 3rd February 2013, 20:13
Alex Vojacek Alex Vojacek is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 22
Thanks: 4
Thanked 8 Times in 3 Posts
Default

I am just shocked as how nobody seems to really care that there is no solution to this problem, no plugin that appears to be working and none that seems to need it for this platform.

I guess I should ditch ispconfig3 and start working with a panel that has an actual plugin bridge that works with hostbill.
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 3rd February 2013, 20:15
Alex Vojacek Alex Vojacek is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 22
Thanks: 4
Thanked 8 Times in 3 Posts
Default

FYI: I did bought the manual, two copies to be precise, to help the developers, but I'm still alone in this matter.
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 4th February 2013, 12:03
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lneburg, Germany
Posts: 35,488
Thanks: 813
Thanked 5,259 Times in 4,123 Posts
Default

Quote:
But I really can't understand that bugtracker, it is reported as a bug aparently, but as fixed but, there is no indication of what is wrong, plus I have the latest RC1 so I don't understand anymore.
Take a look at the dates of the RC1 release and the bugtracker entry. The RC1 has been released in Decenmber, the bug is marked as closed in january. So how should a Fix be included in a release that has been release before the issue has been fixed??

So if you want to get the latest ispconfig version, then check it out from SVN:

svn export svn://svn.ispconfig.org/ispconfig3/branches/ispconfig-3.0.5


Quote:
I am just shocked as how nobody seems to really care that there is no solution to this problem, no plugin that appears to be working and none that seems to need it for this platform.
Not quite sure why you post this complaint here. You bought a software from a company which claims to bridge between hostbill and ispconfig. The company you bought this plugn from is not related to the ispconfig project in any way, so if their software does not work correctly with a given ispconfig version, then you should send them the complaints and not us.

There is a official billing module available for ispconfig which is especially made to work with ispconfiga nd is tightly integrated.

Have you asked the company were you bought this bridge plugin if it is compatible with ISPConfig 3.0.5 RC1 at all? The 3.0.5 RC is a test version and no official stable release from ISPConfig. It might simply be that the other company has not updated their product for ISPConfig 3.0.5 yet.

Quote:
FYI: I did bought the manual, two copies to be precise, to help the developers, but I'm still alone in this matter.
The ISPConfig developers provide free support from monday to friday. Your posts wrere all posted over the weekend.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 5th February 2013, 00:22
Alex Vojacek Alex Vojacek is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 22
Thanks: 4
Thanked 8 Times in 3 Posts
Default

I am sorry about that, I didn't knew the SVN version was available, I'm going to try that!

Oh and I am sorry about my last post, it wasn't meant to sound that way, you had the best intentions helping me and you're right that it's the developer whom I bought the plugin the one helping me.

Will download the latest SVN and test things out!


Thank you again Till.
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old 27th February 2013, 08:22
Alex Vojacek Alex Vojacek is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 22
Thanks: 4
Thanked 8 Times in 3 Posts
 
Default

So, after much waiting, the developer informed me that this plugin WILL NOT work with ispconfig3 version 3.5 so... there it goes my 49 dollars

For all users waiting to try this plugin on ispconfig3, DON'T.

The developer informed me that it will take some time to make this plugin works with version 3.5 so i'm basically stuck.

Anyone got the ispconfig that came with hostbill to work with ispconfig 3.5 ?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
hostbill, hosting, ispconfig, manager

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
No dns zone files created? sjau Installation/Configuration 7 13th March 2012 13:15
SquirrelMail login not working glenneh Installation/Configuration 13 9th April 2011 20:01
ffmpeg Video support for ubuntu 7.10 [suphp-ispconfig] amaurib Installation/Configuration 13 16th February 2010 17:26
[debian] Freeradius with MySQL and daloradius ? GHz HOWTO-Related Questions 29 21st November 2009 13:12
problems receiving mails Amorphous Installation/Configuration 2 15th October 2009 11:04


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 15:32.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.