Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 3 > Installation/Configuration

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 20th January 2013, 13:51
EckyBrazz EckyBrazz is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Goinia, Brazil
Posts: 37
Thanks: 3
Thanked 4 Times in 1 Post
Default DNS Hacked (spoofed) / Sites wrong

Hi,

I have 2 site that are not mine. Instead the site there is a simple page. I checked the DNS, all looks fine. I use the lastest 3.05 release.
__________________
Michael Burgos
www.vecks.com.br
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 21st January 2013, 10:09
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lneburg, Germany
Posts: 36,070
Thanks: 826
Thanked 5,396 Times in 4,240 Posts
Default

Pleasexeplain the issue more in detail.

- Do you have tow sites in ispconfig website module which you did not create or do you have two new dns zones in ispconfig which you did not create?
- Did you create a remote user?
- Is your admin password complex enough and not used for any other service, or account besdie ispconfig?
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 21st January 2013, 13:45
EckyBrazz EckyBrazz is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Goinia, Brazil
Posts: 37
Thanks: 3
Thanked 4 Times in 1 Post
Default

I have two new sites. The content on disk are the sites. When I enter the sites there is an other site online.
__________________
Michael Burgos
www.vecks.com.br
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 21st January 2013, 14:37
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lneburg, Germany
Posts: 36,070
Thanks: 826
Thanked 5,396 Times in 4,240 Posts
Default

Ok, so there is a issue with a site and not dns. Are the sites visible on your harddisk only or are they listed in ispconfig as well? Which html or php page is in the web root directory of these sites?
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 21st January 2013, 20:08
EckyBrazz EckyBrazz is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Goinia, Brazil
Posts: 37
Thanks: 3
Thanked 4 Times in 1 Post
 
Default

I made one wordpress site and one Joomla site.
The site that I see is http://escolaevangelicaadonai.com.br (the site is not on the disk, it shoud be a site about a school)
Thd other site is http://newtech-host.com/

I live i Brazil, carnaval is starting, so have to travel a bit. Don't know if I can answser in the mean time.

I made the new sites whit ISConfig. They are listed there
__________________
Michael Burgos
www.vecks.com.br

Last edited by EckyBrazz; 21st January 2013 at 20:11.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Wrong data in DNS manager Eagle Installation/Configuration 25 23rd June 2008 19:59
Newbie DNS totally confuse. Rock General 9 1st June 2006 00:01
Using a different DNS server with Dynamic DNS CombatGod Installation/Configuration 1 11th May 2006 17:43
Pri & Slave DNS HOWTO (FC4) ppettigrew Suggest HOWTO 0 1st April 2006 15:35
configuring my own DNS : Am I wrong ? burtathis Installation/Configuration 7 8th March 2006 21:53


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 21:01.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.