#1  
Old 1st January 2013, 21:49
pawan pawan is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 210
Thanks: 42
Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
Default cron Job error

I have added a magento cron job, but in the monitor job queue it is not getting cleared.

the command for cron job added is like this:
/var/www/clients/client22/web35/sub-domain-directory/cron.sh

the server debug logs:
Code:
2013-01-02 02:11 	server1.mywebsolutions.co.in 	Debug 	There is already a lockfile set. Waiting another 10 seconds... 	
2013-01-02 02:11 	server1.mywebsolutions.co.in 	Debug 	There is already a lockfile set. Waiting another 10 seconds... 	
2013-01-02 02:10 	server1.mywebsolutions.co.in 	Debug 	Added jailkit user to chroot with command: /usr/local/ispconfig/server/scripts/create_jailkit_user.sh web35 /var/www/clients/client22/web35 /home/web35 /bin/bash 	
2013-01-02 02:10 	server1.mywebsolutions.co.in 	Debug 	Added cron programs to jailkit chroot with command: /usr/local/ispconfig/server/scripts/create_jailkit_programs.sh /var/www/clients/client22/web35 '/usr/bin/php /usr/bin/perl /usr/share/perl /usr/share/php' 	
2013-01-02 02:10 	server1.mywebsolutions.co.in 	Debug 	Added programs to jailkit chroot with command: /usr/local/ispconfig/server/scripts/create_jailkit_programs.sh /var/www/clients/client22/web35 '/usr/bin/groups /usr/bin/id /usr/bin/dircolors /usr/bin/lesspipe /usr/bin/basename /usr/bin/dirname /usr/bin/nano /usr/bin/pico' 	
2013-01-02 02:10 	server1.mywebsolutions.co.in 	Debug 	Jailkit Plugin (Cron) -> setting up jail 	
2013-01-02 02:10 	server1.mywebsolutions.co.in 	Debug 	Calling function 'update' from plugin 'cron_jailkit_plugin' raised by event 'cron_update'. 	
2013-01-02 02:10 	server1.mywebsolutions.co.in 	Debug 	Found 1 changes, starting update process.
Need a solution to overcome this problem.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 2nd January 2013, 08:15
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 35,446
Thanks: 813
Thanked 5,216 Times in 4,089 Posts
Default

The cronjob is jailed according to the output, so the command executed by cron must be relative to the jail, cahnge the command to:

/sub-domain-directory/cron.sh
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 2nd January 2013, 10:46
pawan pawan is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 210
Thanks: 42
Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
Default

Tiil

I am really sorry, but I I need further clarification. I have used the command

/var/www/clients/client22/web35/sub-domain-directory/cron.sh

now you say change the command to:
/sub-domain-directory/cron.sh

does it mean that I should omit /var/www/clients/client22/web35/ or just remove /web35/ like:

/var/www/clients/client22/sub-domain-directory/cron.sh

Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 2nd January 2013, 10:48
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 35,446
Thanks: 813
Thanked 5,216 Times in 4,089 Posts
Default

Enter this into the command field:

/sub-domain-directory/cron.sh
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 2nd January 2013, 11:16
pawan pawan is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 210
Thanks: 42
Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
Default

my cronjob list look like this:

server1.example.com domain.com 10 * * * * /subdomain-directory/cron.sh

But the the monitor - show job queue shows it pending.

I tried running the command in the terminal the output is like this:
HTML Code:
pawan@server1:~$ sudo su
[sudo] password for pawan: 
root@server1:/home/pawan# rm -f /usr/local/ispconfig/server/temp/.ispconfig_lockroot@server1:/home/pawan# rm -f /usr/local/ispconfig/server/temp/.ispconfig_lockroot@server1:/home/pawan# rm -f /usr/local/ispconfig/server/temp/.ispconfig_lockroot@server1:/home/pawan# rm -f /usr/local/ispconfig/server/temp/.ispconfig_lockroot@server1:/home/pawan# /usr/bin/php -q /usr/local/ispconfig/server/server.php02.01.2013-15:33 - DEBUG - Set Lock: /usr/local/ispconfig/server/temp/.ispconfig_lock
02.01.2013-15:33 - DEBUG - Found 3 changes, starting update process.
02.01.2013-15:33 - DEBUG - Calling function 'update' from plugin 'cron_jailkit_plugin' raised by event 'cron_update'.
02.01.2013-15:33 - DEBUG - Jailkit Plugin (Cron) -> setting up jail
02.01.2013-15:33 - DEBUG - Added programs to jailkit chroot with command: /usr/local/ispconfig/server/scripts/create_jailkit_programs.sh /var/www/clients/client22/web35 '/usr/bin/groups /usr/bin/id /usr/bin/dircolors /usr/bin/lesspipe /usr/bin/basename /usr/bin/dirname /usr/bin/nano /usr/bin/pico'
02.01.2013-15:33 - DEBUG - Added cron programs to jailkit chroot with command: /usr/local/ispconfig/server/scripts/create_jailkit_programs.sh /var/www/clients/client22/web35 '/usr/bin/php /usr/bin/perl /usr/share/perl /usr/share/php'
usermod: no changes
02.01.2013-15:33 - DEBUG - Added jailkit user to chroot with command: /usr/local/ispconfig/server/scripts/create_jailkit_user.sh web35 /var/www/clients/client22/web35 /home/web35 /bin/bash
PHP Fatal error:  Call to a member function mkdir() on a non-object in /usr/local/ispconfig/server/plugins-available/cron_jailkit_plugin.inc.php on line 302
root@server1:/home/pawan# 
One more thing while adding a cronjob - in the dropdown list I get the list of the parent website names only and not subdomain.domain.tld. is it ok?

server debug log is like this:
2013-01-02 15:47 server1.mywebsolutions.co.in Debug There is already a lockfile set. Waiting another 10 seconds...
2013-01-02 15:47 server1.mywebsolutions.co.in Debug There is already an instance of server.php running. Exiting.
2013-01-02 15:46 server1.mywebsolutions.co.in Debug There is already a lockfile set. Waiting another 10 seconds...
2013-01-02 15:46 server1.mywebsolutions.co.in Debug There is already a lockfile set. Waiting another 10 seconds...
2013-01-02 15:46 server1.mywebsolutions.co.in Debug There is already a lockfile set. Waiting another 10 seconds...
2013-01-02 15:46 server1.mywebsolutions.co.in Debug There is already a lockfile set. Waiting another 10 seconds...
2013-01-02 15:46 server1.mywebsolutions.co.in Debug There is already a lockfile set. Waiting another 10 seconds...

Last edited by pawan; 2nd January 2013 at 11:19.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 2nd January 2013, 11:36
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 35,446
Thanks: 813
Thanked 5,216 Times in 4,089 Posts
Default

Which ISPConfig version do you use?

Quote:
One more thing while adding a cronjob - in the dropdown list I get the list of the parent website names only and not subdomain.domain.tld. is it ok?
Yes, thats ok as subdomains can not have cronjobs, a cronjob is always assigned to a website.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 2nd January 2013, 13:03
pawan pawan is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 210
Thanks: 42
Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
Default

Ispconfig 3.0.5 rc1
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 3rd January 2013, 22:20
pawan pawan is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 210
Thanks: 42
Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
Default

Till,
No matter how I try, I have used all combinations like fro example:

Quote:
/var/www/clients/clientxx/cron.sh
/var/www/clients/clientxx/webxx/cron.sh
/var/www/clients/clientxx/webxx/web/cron.sh
/var/www/clinets/clientxx/domain.tld/cron.sh
/web/cron.sh
But none of them work,
but url cron like http://domain.tld/cron.php works fine. so my cron is running fine with domain.tld/cron.php
and for subdomain like http://subdomain.domain.tld/cron.php is also working fine.

So why the .sh command not working? is there any issue with that or I am doing it wrong?
and is there any con in running URL cron.

Thanks.

Last edited by pawan; 3rd January 2013 at 22:23.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 5th January 2013, 21:30
pawan pawan is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 210
Thanks: 42
Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
Default

ISPC cron log error:

PHP Fatal error: Call to a member function mkdir() on a non-object in /usr/local/ispconfig/server/plugins-available/cron_jailkit_plugin.inc.php on line 302
ERROR: /var/www/clients/client48/web77/etc is not owned by root:root!
ERROR: /var/www/clients/client48/web77/etc is not owned by root:root!
usermod: no changes
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 6th January 2013, 15:30
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,722 Times in 2,563 Posts
 
Default

I've added this to our bugtracker, so we will check that.
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
cron jobs, cron jobs problem

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
ISPConfig 3 system installation script Mark_NL Tips/Tricks/Mods 12 7th March 2014 06:30
CP210x USB to UART Bridge Linux VCP Drivers(SILICON Labs) perfectpol7 Kernel Questions 13 9th November 2010 07:30
Failed during pvmove, howto: set up software raid 1 on running LVM system sbh77 HOWTO-Related Questions 2 8th October 2010 00:11
mod_layout and php gd branov Installation/Configuration 8 2nd September 2009 15:51
Fresh Install on Debian cksrealm Installation/Configuration 12 22nd February 2006 16:14


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 04:58.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.