Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 3 > Developers' Forum

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11  
Old 29th December 2012, 20:45
gjm31 gjm31 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 10
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

It was wrong, however corrected it, restarted httpd, still same errors.

How would simply updating from 3.0.4 to 3.0.5rc1 break it ?
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #12  
Old 29th December 2012, 20:48
gjm31 gjm31 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 10
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

[root@centos httpd]# cat /var/www/php-fcgi-scripts/ispconfig/.php-fcgi-starter
#!/bin/sh
PHPRC=/etc/
export PHPRC
export PHP_FCGI_MAX_REQUESTS=5000
export PHP_FCGI_CHILDREN=1
exec /usr/bin/php -d magic_quotes_gpc=off -d session.save_path=/usr/local/ispconfig/server/temp
[root@centos httpd]# whereis php
php: /usr/bin/php /etc/php.ini /etc/php.d /usr/lib64/php /usr/include/php /usr/share/php /usr/share/man/man1/php.1.gz
[root@centos httpd]#
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 30th December 2012, 18:08
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 36,046
Thanks: 826
Thanked 5,385 Times in 4,231 Posts
Default

The php fastcgi binary does not nescessarily has the name "php", on most distributions it is nmed php-cgi or php5-cgi while the binary with the name "php" is just the php cli version.

Quote:
How would simply updating from 3.0.4 to 3.0.5rc1 break it ?
Did you install our server exactly as described in the perfect setup guide?
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 30th December 2012, 18:20
gjm31 gjm31 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 10
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Still no luck here.

And yes installed it exact, and as said, worked fine on 3.0.4, but the update to 3.0.5rc1 has totally broken it
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 30th December 2012, 18:24
gjm31 gjm31 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 10
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

[root@centos httpd]# cat /var/www/php-fcgi-scripts/ispconfig/.php-fcgi-starter
#!/bin/sh
PHPRC=/etc/
export PHPRC
export PHP_FCGI_MAX_REQUESTS=5000
export PHP_FCGI_CHILDREN=1
exec /usr/bin/php-cgi -d magic_quotes_gpc=off -d session.save_path=/usr/local/ispconfig/server/temp
[root@centos httpd]#

[root@centos httpd]# whereis php-cgi
php-cgi: /usr/bin/php-cgi
[root@centos httpd]#

[Sun Dec 30 17:21:45 2012] [warn] [client 192.168.1.4] (104)Connection reset by peer: mod_fcgid: error reading data from FastCGI server
[Sun Dec 30 17:21:45 2012] [error] [client 192.168.1.4] Premature end of script headers: index.php
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 30th December 2012, 18:29
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 36,046
Thanks: 826
Thanked 5,385 Times in 4,231 Posts
Default

Did you restart apache? A reload is not enough!
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 30th December 2012, 18:49
gjm31 gjm31 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 10
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

yes

did a restart of apache, and still same problems, just really dont get how 3.0.4 would work and now 3.0.5 doing this?
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 30th December 2012, 23:38
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 36,046
Thanks: 826
Thanked 5,385 Times in 4,231 Posts
Default

Quote:
did a restart of apache, and still same problems, just really dont get how 3.0.4 would work and now 3.0.5 doing this?
Thousands of lines of code have been changed or added and the new setup is stricter and more secure, so this can lead to problems. We did not had such a problem in our tests, I will add your problem to our bugtracker so we can test it on centos 6.3 again.

What you can do as a workaround is to edit the /etc/httpd/sites-enabled/000-ispconfig.vhost file and remove the # in fron of the line:

# <IfModule mod_php5.c>

until:

# </IfModule>

and restart apache.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 1st January 2013, 17:23
Typhon Typhon is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 78
Thanks: 27
Thanked 4 Times in 3 Posts
Default

This version seems to complete everything he failed to ISPConfig
This is perfect!
However I have some suggestions:
Major security problems :
-Check if the mail you want use is not already used by another
-Secure domain-management, because right now we can use any domain name that is well configured or not and the most important is that you can use the domain name of the other clients, even that is the domain of the host causing a problem with the security (easy Fishing for every one !)
-So there is a very big problem: If a client makes a false certificate SS ... all the server (apache) crash! and without exception! Without exception!
It was all i think..
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 1st January 2013, 17:36
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 36,046
Thanks: 826
Thanked 5,385 Times in 4,231 Posts
 
Default

Quote:
-Check if the mail you want use is not already used by another
-Secure domain-management, because right now we can use any domain name that is well configured or not and the most important is that you can use the domain name of the other clients, even that is the domain of the host causing a problem with the security (easy Fishing for every one !)
This is a configuration issue in your install and not a security issue as ispconfig has functions to protect you against this. The function is named domain limit. Go to System > Interface > Main config and enable the checkbox "Use the domain limits in client module to add new domains" to enable the domain limit function.

The domain limit function is visible then in the left menu of the client module.

Quote:
-So there is a very big problem: If a client makes a false certificate SS ... all the server (apache) crash! and without exception! Without exception!
This problem existed in 3.0.4.6 as apache is not able to skip malformed ssl certificates. It has been solved in 3.0.5 by including the ssl configuration part into the config rollback, so a client can not crahs apache anymore as ispconfig will use the last working configuration or ssl certificate.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
All files gone after changing quota to 0 spynode General 17 19th January 2012 14:41
ISPConfig 3.0.3 released till General 52 2nd December 2010 17:24
ISPConfig 3.0.1 released till General 36 29th March 2009 14:30
ISPConfig 3.0.0.6 Beta released till General 38 21st September 2008 19:15
ISPConfig 2.3.3-dev released till General 10 12th March 2008 21:08


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 22:31.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.