Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 3 > Installation/Configuration

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 28th December 2012, 13:18
nackgr nackgr is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 31
Thanks: 4
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Website harddisk quota dont work!!

Hello

I have isp3 centos nginx .. and my Website harddisk quota dont work !! what to check
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 31st December 2012, 13:46
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,739 Times in 2,574 Posts
Default

What's the output of
Code:
repquota -avug
?
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to falko For This Useful Post:
nackgr (2nd January 2013)
  #3  
Old 2nd January 2013, 08:37
nackgr nackgr is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 31
Thanks: 4
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

did nothing
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 2nd January 2013, 08:43
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 35,669
Thanks: 819
Thanked 5,317 Times in 4,170 Posts
Default

Is this a virtual server?
Did you configure quota in /etc/fstab as described in the perfect setup guide?
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to till For This Useful Post:
nackgr (2nd January 2013)
  #5  
Old 2nd January 2013, 08:48
nackgr nackgr is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 31
Thanks: 4
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

hello


thats how my fstab looks ! i think i forgot something there!
Code:
proc /proc proc defaults 0 0
none /dev/pts devpts gid=5,mode=620 0 0 
/dev/md0 none swap sw 0 0
/dev/md1 /boot ext3 defaults 0 0
/dev/md2 / ext4 defaults 0 0
tmpfs  /mysqltemp  tmpfs size=2G 0 0
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 3rd January 2013, 15:15
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,739 Times in 2,574 Posts
Default

The quota options are missing. Please check the tutorial again.
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 4th January 2013, 08:41
nackgr nackgr is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 31
Thanks: 4
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

can you please instruct me where to add the code ?that missing at fsab
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 4th January 2013, 08:45
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 35,669
Thanks: 819
Thanked 5,317 Times in 4,170 Posts
Default

Quote:
can you please instruct me where to add the code ?that missing at fsab
Thats decsribed in the tutorial incl. a example of the fstab file. Open the perfectserver tutorail that you sued to install your server and check the chapter that configures and installs quota.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to till For This Useful Post:
nackgr (4th January 2013)
  #9  
Old 4th January 2013, 08:54
nackgr nackgr is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 31
Thanks: 4
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

where exactly i must add

,usrjquota=aquota.user,grpjquota=aquota.group,jqfm t=vfsv0

bellow here? ?!?!?!

proc /proc proc defaults 0 0
none /dev/pts devpts gid=5,mode=620 0 0
/dev/md0 none swap sw 0 0
/dev/md1 /boot ext3 defaults 0 0
/dev/md2 / ext4 defaults 0 0
tmpfs /mysqltemp tmpfs size=2G 0 0
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 4th January 2013, 09:21
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 35,669
Thanks: 819
Thanked 5,317 Times in 4,170 Posts
 
Default

Change:

/dev/md2 / ext4 defaults 0 0

to:

Code:
/dev/md2 / ext4 defaults,usrjquota=aquota.user,grpjquota=aquota.group,jqfmt=vfsv0 0 0
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Client quota vs. website quota splyffen General 4 12th January 2012 15:51
Quota mail and website mccharlet General 2 30th December 2011 15:35
HOWTO: Dovecot 1.2.9 + sieve + quota radim_h Tips/Tricks/Mods 10 22nd December 2010 08:35
Problem after installing - website doesn't work nissy Installation/Configuration 4 6th May 2009 23:00
Not getting Quota Reports - Perfect Serv/Ubuntu 7.10 tonydm Server Operation 0 22nd March 2008 21:52


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 13:04.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.