Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 3 > Installation/Configuration

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 18th November 2012, 11:23
valliammal1 valliammal1 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 5
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default PHP is not executing in the ispconfig

I have sequence of php pages to execute as webforms. It is put in the specific directory in the ispconfig.

Apache2 is running. and Php software also installed.
But I could not load the pages in the web from the browser.


Is it any specific directory under which we have to keep the files to access by apache2 in ispconfig?.

Because in windows, if we keep files in www directory, then only we can able to access.

Is there anything like that in ispconfig?.
if that is there, then please let me know where I need to keep my files.

This is very urgent for me. Please help in this , thank you,
regards,
MVS
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 18th November 2012, 16:10
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 35,340
Thanks: 810
Thanked 5,171 Times in 4,054 Posts
Default

Quote:
Is it any specific directory under which we have to keep the files to access by apache2 in ispconfig?.
The "web" directory of the website which you created in ispconfig. E.g, if your domain is mydomain.tld, then the directory were you have to upload all files to is: /var/www/mydomain.tld/web/
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to till For This Useful Post:
valliammal1 (18th November 2012)
  #3  
Old 25th November 2012, 03:57
valliammal1 valliammal1 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 5
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Unhappy Reg : PHP files moving to the /var/www/mydomain.tld/web/

I had uploaded into the corresponding directory now. But then also , I could not see the loading of PHP. I made sure Apache is running.

Whether anything else, any change in any other files to be done?.


As far us my Knowledge is considered, I had put the files in the WWW directory in the localhost for apache and it had worked. Now How I will make sure?.

Any other changes?. Any other config changes?. Can you please let me know.

Thank you,
regards,
MVS
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 25th November 2012, 14:17
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 35,340
Thanks: 810
Thanked 5,171 Times in 4,054 Posts
Default

Which Tutorialdid you use to prepare your server for the installation of ispconfig?

Quote:
As far us my Knowledge is considered, I had put the files in the WWW directory in the localhost for apache and it had worked. Now How I will make sure?.
Thats would be corret if you would run a manually configured server and not a server that uses a controlpanellike ispconfig, plesk, confixx etc. On your server, just upload the file to the dircetory I outlined in my post above. If you want to use php, ensure that you enabled php and that all files belong to the web user and client group of the site. If you upload the files with a php account that you created in ispconfig, the correct user and group is usd automatically, if you upladed files as root user with scp, then you have to chown them to the web user and client group of this site.

And make sure that you deleted the index.html file in the web folder if you have not overwritten it with a custom file.

Quote:
Any other changes?. Any other config changes?
No.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 25th November 2012, 16:39
valliammal1 valliammal1 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 5
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default The PHP file is still not loading

Dear Sir,

I had renamed the index.html as index.html.bak.
Actually I had enabled the "mod-php" while execution. I tried with all the options (Fast-CGI, CGI, Mod-PHP, SuPHP) of PHP except the "disabled". But I could not able to get the Php page up and running.

Do you know what is a php acct?. I had used the FTP acct and uploaded the files. So which group for php acct?. whether it needs to be created separately for php and how?.

Please respond to me to resolve this issue., Thank you,

regards,
MVS
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 25th November 2012, 17:02
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 35,340
Thanks: 810
Thanked 5,171 Times in 4,054 Posts
Default

Quote:
Please respond to me to resolve this issue., Thank you,
Please answer all my questions that I asked above:

Which Tutorialdid you use to prepare your server for the installation of ispconfig?


Quote:
Do you know what is a php acct?. I had used the FTP acct and uploaded the files. So which group for php acct?. whether it needs to be created separately for php and how?.
then allfiles are already owned by the correct user. You dont have to create any users manually of course.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 26th November 2012, 03:43
valliammal1 valliammal1 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 5
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

I think it's debian 6... If so then the tutorial is the one for debian 6 & apache and other stuff with ispconfig...

Can you please confirm whether any change I have to do for this?.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 26th November 2012, 04:02
valliammal1 valliammal1 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 5
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

It's basically a guide at howtoforrge.com Unser the topic ISP config.
Please help me in this issue.

regards,
MVS
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 26th November 2012, 09:32
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 35,340
Thanks: 810
Thanked 5,171 Times in 4,054 Posts
 
Default

Whe have many guides for ispconfig here at howtoforge. I cant help you when you dont specify the exact guide that you used as there must be parts of the guide missing on your server and I guess it wont help you if I tell you to redo some steps of a guide without telling you which guide or which commands to use to fix your setup.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Problem with ispconfig 3 staff007 Installation/Configuration 4 10th October 2011 21:17
Problem with services!! banzaiwebstudio.com Installation/Configuration 7 19th May 2010 21:13
Error when install ISPConfig 2 with components built from source X-admin Installation/Configuration 5 30th April 2010 13:22
Cannot add Mailboxes after PHP-Update hfr Installation/Configuration 5 7th November 2009 20:09
Loads of mysql connections to dbispconfig StrikerNL General 2 5th March 2009 14:31


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 11:17.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.