Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 3 > General

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 19th November 2012, 23:59
Zander1983 Zander1983 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 14
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Bringing together subdomain and domain sites

Hi
We have two related websites - one is a digital shop built with Open Cart. The other is a portfolio site, built with the Yii framework. We used isp config 3 to create the sites.

At the moment the shop is at www.shop.ourdomain.com and portfolio site is at www.ourdomain.com. Rather than splitting our traffic, we want all traffic to go to one domain so that our shop will be accessible at www.ourdomain.com/shop/

Any idea how we can achieve this?
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 21st November 2012, 20:09
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,711
Thanks: 1,899
Thanked 2,702 Times in 2,545 Posts
Default

I think you will have to install the shop in the shop/ subdirectory of the ourdomain.com site and create rewrite rules for the shop.ourdomain.com site to redirect all traffic to ourdomain.com/shop.
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 25th November 2012, 14:32
Zander1983 Zander1983 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 14
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Thanks for your reply. I have the yii site in /var/www/clients/client0/web10/ with mydomain.com pointed to it, and the open cart shop in /var/www/clients/client0/web11/ with shop.mydomain.com pointed to that

So to install the shop in the shop/ subdirectory of the mydomain.com site, do I need to put it in a subdirectory of /var/www/clients/client0/web10/?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 26th November 2012, 18:12
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,711
Thanks: 1,899
Thanked 2,702 Times in 2,545 Posts
 
Default

Yes, in /var/www/clients/client0/web10/shop/.
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
[Nginx] Subdomain automatically loads another domain meth Installation/Configuration 2 15th September 2012 09:45
subdomain of ispc 3 as site main domain until added later 51b0rg Feature Requests 1 27th February 2012 09:44
freebsd 7, samba 3, domain controller alexdimarco Suggest HOWTO 6 5th November 2010 16:54
How Subdomain works (for documentation) moglia Developers' Forum 7 19th June 2010 22:14
subdomain vs Top domain anares Installation/Configuration 14 12th May 2010 21:00


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 15:30.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.