Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 3 > Developers' Forum

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11  
Old 5th November 2012, 11:35
cfoe cfoe is offline
ISPConfig Developer
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: NRW, Germany
Posts: 233
Thanks: 27
Thanked 57 Times in 32 Posts
Send a message via Skype™ to cfoe
Default

no errors in the cmd: https://gist.github.com/4016544
__________________
Christian Foellmann

OpenSource-Projects - GitHub-Projects - SVN-Mirrors on GitHub - Foe Services
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #12  
Old 5th November 2012, 12:03
Croydon Croydon is offline
ISPConfig Developer
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Koblenz, Germany
Posts: 756
Thanks: 16
Thanked 215 Times in 166 Posts
Default

And you never did a SVN update on this installation before? There was an issue that the upd_0040 file was modified in svn so if an svn installation was done between 08/22 and 09/06 the upd_0040 was already processed and is not reprocessed on later updates - so the changes (new snippets table) are not applied.
__________________
Marius Cramer

pixcept KG
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 5th November 2012, 12:11
cfoe cfoe is offline
ISPConfig Developer
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: NRW, Germany
Posts: 233
Thanks: 27
Thanked 57 Times in 32 Posts
Send a message via Skype™ to cfoe
Default

possible that I am mistaking.
where is the current sql state saved? i have the backup of the upgrade to look at. but where to look?
__________________
Christian Foellmann

OpenSource-Projects - GitHub-Projects - SVN-Mirrors on GitHub - Foe Services
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 5th November 2012, 12:14
Croydon Croydon is offline
ISPConfig Developer
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Koblenz, Germany
Posts: 756
Thanks: 16
Thanked 215 Times in 166 Posts
Default

Have a look in the database "server" table in column "dbversion".
__________________
Marius Cramer

pixcept KG

Last edited by Croydon; 5th November 2012 at 12:17. Reason: Edited: thanks till, I looked at the wrong file ;)
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 5th November 2012, 12:15
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lneburg, Germany
Posts: 34,638
Thanks: 793
Thanked 4,998 Times in 3,909 Posts
Default

The column is named 'dbversion' and it is in the server table.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 5th November 2012, 12:17
cfoe cfoe is offline
ISPConfig Developer
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: NRW, Germany
Posts: 233
Thanks: 27
Thanked 57 Times in 32 Posts
Send a message via Skype™ to cfoe
Default

you are totally right: My fault. dbversion = 40 -> SVN version

My old version was not the stable release 4.0.4.6, sorry-
__________________
Christian Foellmann

OpenSource-Projects - GitHub-Projects - SVN-Mirrors on GitHub - Foe Services
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 15th November 2012, 14:29
abdi abdi is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 117
Thanks: 0
Thanked 10 Times in 6 Posts
Default

Am not sure if this is how it should function or its a bug ...

Basically deleting a database user with API using the command sites_database_user_delete($database_user_id) deletes the db user from the corresponding database server defined in ISPConfig, but it does not delete the db user in the Master ISPConfig database.

Lets say:

My Master is Server #1
My DB Server is Server #2

It deletes the db user in Server#2 but it does not in Server #1

Is this how it should function Till?
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 15th November 2012, 14:57
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lneburg, Germany
Posts: 34,638
Thanks: 793
Thanked 4,998 Times in 3,909 Posts
Default

@abdi: Please do not double post it here when you posted this already in our bugtracker.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 17th November 2012, 19:49
abdi abdi is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 117
Thanks: 0
Thanked 10 Times in 6 Posts
Default

Till while in the creation of a domain name via API, I do set the following:

[.....]
'stats_password' => 'my_password',
'stats_type' => 'awstats',
[.....]

Expecting that Stats will be enabled automatically. Unfortunately, they are NOT. I have again to login to control panel to enable them. Is this how it functions or something missing?

NB: The /var/www/clients/client30/web49/web/stats/.htpasswd_stats wouldn't be created through API not until enabled through ISPConfig Panel.
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 19th November 2012, 10:58
abdi abdi is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 117
Thanks: 0
Thanked 10 Times in 6 Posts
 
Default

Correct me if am wrong, otherwise noticed the following:

On the interface, under FTP accounts -> Options -> we are given "Uploadratio" and "Downloadratio" in MB. I think it should not be MB but in bytes.

I hit this snag when I couldnt download or upload anything above 100 bytes and yet I thought I had assigned 100MB upload / download ratio as indicated in Interface.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
ISPConfig 3.0.4.3 released till General 26 6th March 2012 14:11
ISPConfig 3.0.3.2 released till General 28 27th February 2011 09:43
ISPConfig 3.0.0.8 RC1 released till General 92 22nd February 2010 09:52
ISPConfig 3.0.0.9 RC2 released till General 51 17th April 2009 17:12
ISPConfig remoting plugin Beta 2 released till General 14 29th April 2006 14:13


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 14:02.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.