Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > Linux Forums > HOWTO-Related Questions

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12th October 2012, 04:02
arvindikchari arvindikchari is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 4
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Post 500 internal server error for PHP docs in ubuntu 12.04+ISPConfig3

Hello

I created a subdomain "sd.domain.com" using Add New Website button.

However while HTML files are being shown, for PHP files a message "500 Internal Server Error" is being shown.

I am using the latest stable version of ISPConfig 3 on a Ubuntu 12.04 VPS.

In the apache logs only multiple messages conveying same info- that "favicon.ico" is missing are there-- now I have uploaded that as well-- however there is no other message in apache logs.

Any help would be appreciated.

Thanks,
Arvind.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 12th October 2012, 13:02
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,735 Times in 2,571 Posts
Default

Did you check if there's a syntax error in your PHP script?

Does this simple file work?

PHP Code:
<?php
phpinfo
();
?>
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12th October 2012, 13:29
arvindikchari arvindikchari is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 4
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Post Yes the simple php file works but there is another problem

Hi

I uploaded the simple PHP file you had provided-- and it works perfectly.

Later I checked and saw that the script which is giving 500 error requires Ioncube loader.

I copied the Ioncube files to the web folder, and when I ran the ioncube installer it gives an error that "Open_Basedir restriction is in effect"

Please let me know how to resolve this-- also this same problem will be there for a few more domains where I have to install the same Ioncube encoded script.

Regards,
Arvind.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 13th October 2012, 12:57
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,735 Times in 2,571 Posts
 
Default

You must add all needed directories to the open_basedir field on the Options tab of that website in ISPConfig.
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
500 error, apache 2, ispconfig3, php, ubuntu12

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Virtual Users And Domains With Postfix, Courier, MySQL And SquirrelMail -Ubuntu 8.04 c4rdinal HOWTO-Related Questions 112 23rd August 2011 10:49
Not working emails (DNS and postfix problem?) shekiman Installation/Configuration 9 1st March 2011 16:25
Virtual Users+Postfix+Courier+CentOS problem telnet localhost 25 stinson HOWTO-Related Questions 11 5th February 2011 13:57
Problem with keeping Apache alive bobeq Server Operation 3 29th November 2007 16:11
ispconfig and mambo shajazzi Installation/Configuration 70 28th March 2006 19:29


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 06:55.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.