Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 3 > Installation/Configuration

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11th October 2012, 10:49
princebenin princebenin is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 16
Thanks: 3
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default Multiserver: The slave does not work properly

Hello,
I set up two machines with ISPConfig 3 following this tutorial. Everything worked apparently. But in recent days, actions made ​​on the main machine is no longer passed on to the slave except the creation of the database.
Example, the creation of the main customer is not reflected on the slave.
Has anybody any idea where it can come from?


Excuse my broken English.

thank you
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 11th October 2012, 11:33
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lneburg, Germany
Posts: 35,981
Thanks: 825
Thanked 5,371 Times in 4,218 Posts
Default

Please see instructions in sticky post:

http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/showthread.php?t=58408
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11th October 2012, 12:21
princebenin princebenin is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 16
Thanks: 3
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by till View Post
Please see instructions in sticky post:

http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/showthread.php?t=58408
Excuse me.
Here is the information:
OS: Debian 6.0.6
ISPConfig 3 3.0.4.6

Command output:
On the slave:
Quote:
/usr/local/ispconfig/server/server.sh
finished.
If you need more information I can provide.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11th October 2012, 14:51
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lneburg, Germany
Posts: 35,981
Thanks: 825
Thanked 5,371 Times in 4,218 Posts
Default

Are you sure that you enabled debugging for the slave server on the master as described in the faq? The output must look differently then.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 11th October 2012, 15:39
princebenin princebenin is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 16
Thanks: 3
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default

Sorry,
Here is the output:

/usr/bin/fail2ban-client
/sbin/iptables
/sbin/ip6tables
finished.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 11th October 2012, 15:56
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lneburg, Germany
Posts: 35,981
Thanks: 825
Thanked 5,371 Times in 4,218 Posts
Default

Thats still without debug mode. Are you really sure that you enabled debug logging for the slave in the controlpanel of the master server?
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 11th October 2012, 16:10
princebenin princebenin is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 16
Thanks: 3
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
 
Default

This time I'm sure.
I enabled the debug mode for the slave on the master panel and commented the line /usr/local/ispconfig/server/server.sh in crontab on the slave then I execute the command.

The result is the same.
root@slave.domain.com:/home/user# /usr/local/ispconfig/server/server.sh
/usr/bin/fail2ban-client
/sbin/iptables
/sbin/ip6tables
finished.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
I can't get FTP to work properly Diablosblizz Server Operation 1 12th May 2010 15:04
Multiserver install: what did I do wrong and how is it supposed to work? Rowdy Installation/Configuration 11 12th May 2010 09:43
ERROR: The PHP binary coming with ISPConfig does not work properly on your system! yahooadam Installation/Configuration 9 15th November 2007 21:18
The PHP binary coming with ISPConfig does not work properly on your system! KalishNikova Installation/Configuration 6 6th November 2007 14:52
ERROR: The PHP binary coming with ISPConfig does not work properly on your system! qvindesland Installation/Configuration 22 21st May 2007 16:05


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 17:41.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.