Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 3 > General

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12th September 2012, 11:25
SupuS SupuS is offline
HowtoForge Supporter
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 202
Thanks: 68
Thanked 14 Times in 12 Posts
Default PHPMyAdmin URL in multiserver setup

Hi,

is there a way how to set different PHPMyAdmin URL for individual servers in multiserver setup? I would like to have URLs like:

https://serverdb1.domain.com/phpmyadmin for databases on serverdb1
https://serverdb2.domain.com/phpmyadmin for databases on serverdb2
... atc.

currently all URLs point to https://master.domain.com/phpmyadmin

SupuS
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 13th September 2012, 21:13
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,745 Times in 2,578 Posts
Default

You need to install a separate phpMyAdmin on each server to do this.
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to falko For This Useful Post:
bowlAltetle (21st July 2014)
  #3  
Old 13th September 2012, 22:06
SupuS SupuS is offline
HowtoForge Supporter
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 202
Thanks: 68
Thanked 14 Times in 12 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by falko View Post
You need to install a separate phpMyAdmin on each server to do this.
Hi falko,

yes I did it. I have installed separate phpMyAdmins on two external db servers. But if I click on phpmyadmin icon in list of databases on master ISPConfig server then it points to master.server.com/phpmyadmin instead of phpmyadmins installed on database servers (dbX.server.com/phpmyadmin).

How I can set link to external servers for particular databases please? How the PHPMyAdmin URL setting in the interface settings works when is set "/phpmyadmin"? It seems that string "/phpmyadmin" is only appends to master server URL.

SupuS
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 14th September 2012, 16:37
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,745 Times in 2,578 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SupuS View Post
How I can set link to external servers for particular databases please?
This is not possible yet. You can file a feature request in the ISPConfig bugtracker.
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 14th September 2012, 17:25
SupuS SupuS is offline
HowtoForge Supporter
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 202
Thanks: 68
Thanked 14 Times in 12 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by falko View Post
This is not possible yet. You can file a feature request in the ISPConfig bugtracker.
Thank you falko. I created feature request: http://bugtracker.ispconfig.org/inde...s&task_id=2430
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to SupuS For This Useful Post:
agregoraschvs8334 (26th September 2012)
  #6  
Old 15th September 2012, 10:06
SupuS SupuS is offline
HowtoForge Supporter
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 202
Thanks: 68
Thanked 14 Times in 12 Posts
 
Default

For me problem is solved by adding [SERVERNAME] placeholder as till suggested in bugtracker.
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to SupuS For This Useful Post:
falko (16th September 2012)
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
username or password invalid on email client (multiserver setup ispconfig 3) combonix Server Operation 2 20th June 2012 19:08
MultiServer Setup abintipl Installation/Configuration 0 29th November 2011 15:40
Multiserver setup: repquota command not found. CSsab Installation/Configuration 2 27th January 2011 15:11
Multiserver Setup, Webserver create DB and dbuser but not created on MySQL server alkpone General 19 28th December 2010 22:14
Chrome + Ubuntu + Flash player andor Desktop Operation 1 25th May 2010 16:59


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 23:09.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.