Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 3 > Feature Requests

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 20th February 2012, 04:32
agentmoller001 agentmoller001 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Glendora, CA - USA
Posts: 11
Thanks: 10
Thanked 8 Times in 3 Posts
Default Active Check Box for Clients/Resellers

An "Active" check box would be nice under each client/reseller if an account suspension is necessary.

Last edited by agentmoller001; 20th February 2012 at 04:33. Reason: misspelling
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 20th February 2012, 12:27
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,741 Times in 2,575 Posts
Default

I've added your feature request to our bugtracker.
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 29th February 2012, 23:21
mBull mBull is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 9
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default

this would be verry handy indeed.
When an admin logs-in and set a certain site inactive for that user.
if the user logs in he can change this back to active.
Which isn't good in my opinion. When a client doesn't pay I want to keep his files for 7 days before deleting them (bank transfer might be late) if I set the site inactive he can put it back online. And I don't want to delete the site so loses his site completely...

Put this feature on high need please
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 1st March 2012, 09:15
till till is online now
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 36,195
Thanks: 829
Thanked 5,419 Times in 4,261 Posts
Default

Quote:
if the user logs in he can change this back to active.
That deoends on how you created the site:

if you creatde the site as user or the user created the site himself, then he can activate and deactivate it.
If you created the site as admin for the user (logged in as admin and not as user while you creatde the site), then the client can not set the site to active again when the admin deactivated it. So what you request here is already implementded, you just created the site as wrong user.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 1st March 2012, 12:06
mBull mBull is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 9
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default

Would it be possible to create a function to overrule this as admin?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 1st March 2012, 12:27
till till is online now
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 36,195
Thanks: 829
Thanked 5,419 Times in 4,261 Posts
Default

You mean for existing sites if they were created by the user and not the admin? That should be possible.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 1st March 2012, 14:53
mBull mBull is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 9
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default

Indeed if a user creates a site. currently the admin can't realy force it offline. because the user can change it back to online.
In my opinion a admin has higher acces privileges so if he forces a certain site to the inactive state. The user who created the site (non admin) can't but it back to active by himself.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 1st August 2012, 23:30
Ovidiu Ovidiu is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 1,262
Thanks: 78
Thanked 24 Times in 20 Posts
 
Default

How do other people using ISPCFG3 deal with this?
I just experienced the need for something like this:

A reseller isn't paying. I need to send him a warning via email with a deadline.
iF he doesn't pay by then, I need to deactivate all his web sites and clients at once or individually and still leave him access to his control panel. I don't want to black mail him holding his clients hostage so if he manages to move them all off during this period, lucky him.

Any ideas how to streamline all of this? Or how do you do it? Need some ideas here... I especially would like to display a PAYMENT NOT RECEIVED on all clients websites, that might speed things up with this reseller...
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
clients, ispconfig 3

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Monit & Munin SamTzu HOWTO-Related Questions 2 23rd September 2014 22:20
postfix migration from old box to new box dexjul Server Operation 5 23rd April 2010 00:56
Is my postfix is hacked? bzzik Server Operation 21 15th July 2009 14:13
ISP Config not working in mandriva 2008 bigdavid889 Server Operation 8 28th February 2008 20:05
This is %#@*&^$# embarrassing! domino Smalltalk 34 5th February 2007 21:57


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 18:55.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.