#1  
Old 6th July 2012, 00:22
globiws globiws is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 16
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default Varnish & Bandwidth Reports

I'm looking to add Varnish to our web servers as per the howto.

My concern is that if I do this, then ISPC's bandwidth reports will be wrong because Apache is doing less work, and the bandwidth that Varnish serves won't be counted (and therefor we cannot bill).

Any ideas?

Should I consider LSWS instead?

Thanks,
-Andreas
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 6th July 2012, 09:14
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 36,202
Thanks: 829
Thanked 5,420 Times in 4,262 Posts
 
Default

If varnish writes log files that contain traffic details, then write a script that adds this traffic into the web traffic table from ispconfig.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Varnish 3.0.2 and ISPConfig 3.0.4 wbullockiii Installation/Configuration 0 22nd April 2012 13:35
SpamSnake 10.10 issue - Quarantine reports colskinet HOWTO-Related Questions 3 25th December 2010 19:17
Bandwidth managment for the internet connection voltron81 HOWTO-Related Questions 0 16th December 2009 12:54
Measuring Bandwidth using Open Source tools mnzava Installation/Configuration 1 17th April 2008 19:59
Bandwidth Monitoring xenlab HOWTO-Related Questions 4 3rd November 2006 18:31


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 00:36.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.