#1  
Old 4th July 2012, 23:19
NoobsOnline NoobsOnline is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 5
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default ISPConfig Broken After Update

Hi all...

I am one of the very satisfied ISPConfig users and all I can say is: Great Job!!!

But every now and then, problems do occur (what would we do without problems, right?)

I was happily running 3.0.4.5 and I got popped up a thingy saying 3.0.4.6 was available, so I clickidy click click and I installed it...

At first, everything seamed to be normal, but...

I tried adding couple of DBs and a subdomain for my website, and this is where the problem appeared. When I would try to login to the newly created database, it would give me two errors (not both at the same time):

#1045 Cannot log in to the MySQL server
Cannot start session without errors, please check errors given in your PHP and/or webserver log file and configure your PHP installation properly.

and as for subdomain problem, I create it, put target directory but when I open it in browser, it says it works bla bla bla, the default page for apache

So, I am stuck here at the moment.

Any good soul would be able to help me out?

Thanks in advance.

BTW, I use debian 6
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 5th July 2012, 09:17
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 35,717
Thanks: 820
Thanked 5,322 Times in 4,175 Posts
Default

Please login to ispconfig and then go to the monitor module and take a llok at the jobqueue. Are there any jobs listed?
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 5th July 2012, 10:18
NoobsOnline NoobsOnline is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 5
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Hi till.

Yes, there are about four pages of things in queue.

how do I process the queue and prevent queue from building up like that?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 5th July 2012, 10:33
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 35,717
Thanks: 820
Thanked 5,322 Times in 4,175 Posts
Default

Most likely a process dies and left a lock file. Try this to start the process again:

rm -f /usr/local/ispconfig/server/temp/.ispconfig_lock

then wait a few minutes and check the jobqueue again.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 5th July 2012, 10:43
NoobsOnline NoobsOnline is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 5
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

I have done the command, so will wait and see now...

Why is this happening and how do I prevent it from happening in the future?

Thanks Till, will report it in few minutes how does it look with job queue.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 5th July 2012, 10:48
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 35,717
Thanks: 820
Thanked 5,322 Times in 4,175 Posts
Default

It can happen sometimes that a program like the PHP interpreter dies, e.g. caused by a ram failure or a problem in the binary or other reasons. This is nothing that can be totally prevented, your system may run for years without a problem and then it happens one time and then it runs for yaers again.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 5th July 2012, 11:02
NoobsOnline NoobsOnline is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 5
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Unfortunately, job queue is still there, I tried making more changes to push the queue, but no go, just added 2 changes to the queue and nothing...queue is still 4 pages long like it was before.

Anything else I can do?
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 5th July 2012, 11:12
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 35,717
Thanks: 820
Thanked 5,322 Times in 4,175 Posts
Default

Are there any errors listed in monitor > system state > show system log
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 5th July 2012, 11:20
NoobsOnline NoobsOnline is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 5
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

No, system log is empty, nothing in there.

However, in server state is this:

Server: vps0144 (Debian Squeeze/Sid)
ISPConfig 3.0.4.5
State: info (0 unknown, 0 info, 2 warning, 0 critical, 0 error)
ok:
The state of your Hard-Disk space is ok [More...]
Your Mail queue load is ok [More...]
Your Server load is ok [More...]
All needed services are online [More...]
The System Log is O.K. [More...]

warning:
Your virus protection is OUTDATED! [More...]
One or more components needs an update [More...]

Says there 3.0.4.5, but I upgraded to .6, so I am confused now, because when I run update.sh on ispconfig, it tell me I have latest version
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 5th July 2012, 12:36
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 35,717
Thanks: 820
Thanked 5,322 Times in 4,175 Posts
 
Default

Quote:
Says there 3.0.4.5, but I upgraded to .6, so I am confused now, because when I run update.sh on ispconfig, it tell me I have latest version
You mix up ispconfig and Linux updates here. The message tells you that there are linux updates available and not that there are updates for ispconfig avalable. Linux updates are installed with:

apt-get upgrade

on Debian and Ubuntu. The message about the antivirus can be ignored as its a false positive because clamav does not detect correctly that it gets patched by the linux distribution without increasing the version number.

Both messages are not related to your problem.

Regarding your original problem, you can use these instructions to debug this:

http://www.faqforge.com/linux/debugg...-of-a-failure/
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
I broke something and can't update ISPConfig 3 Platoxia Installation/Configuration 3 2nd July 2012 10:26
Security update for ISPConfig 3 available till General 23 6th June 2012 16:46
Important security update for ISPConfig 3 available till General 17 29th April 2012 01:04
ISPConfig 3.0.1 to 3.0.1.1 Update Instructions sighkick General 4 12th May 2009 19:28
How to build packages that can be installed with the ISPConfig update function. till Tips/Tricks/Mods 3 18th February 2008 13:10


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 06:15.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.