Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 3 > Installation/Configuration

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #21  
Old 25th June 2012, 19:08
Croydon Croydon is offline
ISPConfig Developer
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Koblenz, Germany
Posts: 756
Thanks: 15
Thanked 215 Times in 166 Posts
Default

Really weired, I have no further idea currently... maybe till has some
__________________
Marius Cramer

pixcept KG
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #22  
Old 26th June 2012, 22:45
manarak manarak is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 262
Thanks: 32
Thanked 6 Times in 5 Posts
Default

any new ideas?
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 27th June 2012, 10:08
till till is online now
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lneburg, Germany
Posts: 34,586
Thanks: 792
Thanked 4,983 Times in 3,903 Posts
Default

No, I dont know whats wrong on your server.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 27th June 2012, 12:41
Croydon Croydon is offline
ISPConfig Developer
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Koblenz, Germany
Posts: 756
Thanks: 15
Thanked 215 Times in 166 Posts
Default

After issuing su web7 you should check the auth.log again if there's everything ok.
Using the command "who" you can view all logged in users on the system.
__________________
Marius Cramer

pixcept KG
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 24th July 2012, 16:35
nullimage nullimage is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 1
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
 
Default Same problem

I had the same problem with ISPConfig 3.0.4.6: cron error with exit status 17

I found this thread and got a hint from someone mentioning /etc/passwd.

So i checked it and found this:
HTML Code:
web3:x:5006:5007::/var/www/clients/client4/web3:/bin/false
I had an account with working cron scripts, and it had this line:
HTML Code:
web4:x:5007:5006::/var/www/clients/client2/web4/./home/web4:/usr/sbin/jk_chrootsh
So i changed the other one's home and shell and it worked right away.
I still don't know what caused this, since I believe both accounts were created the same way.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Cron jobs doesn't start. vaio1 Installation/Configuration 1 11th May 2012 09:36
Cron jobs not getting run 99miles General 3 29th February 2012 23:16
ISPc with frontal and specialized work for PC servers DreamK Tips/Tricks/Mods 1 8th February 2010 10:33
Upgraded and all webs work but dont show in ISPC grandpagenocide General 3 10th April 2008 14:18
cron jobs again DaRKNeSS666NL Installation/Configuration 8 29th March 2007 09:18


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 11:14.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.