Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 3 > Installation/Configuration

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 17th June 2012, 22:01
poolet poolet is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 15
Thanks: 1
Thanked 2 Times in 1 Post
Exclamation Strange problem with ISPConfig (http/https) failure on static IP

Ok, According to an article I have read, I have build a CentosOS 6.2 64bit. My hardware contains by, 2 dual cpus, 16GB of ram and 2 NIC interfaces eth0-eth1, after I waste a lot of time to be able to configured the server without GUI, finally I made it works with GUI since seems that the user that create the specific article forgets to mention that phpmyadmin run (as I knew with GUI ) and a lot commands lines aren't work like " vi /etc/hosts " was stuck... Anyway my problem now is that I get 400 error request when I try to reach https://ipaddress:8080 and if http://ipaddress:8080 I get a bunch of errors... The strange thing is that when I try to reach the ISPConfig from another internal pc(my home computer ) it's works :-/ how is that possible ??? That's my first question... My second question is there any other tutorial that explain how to connect a domain name (of a website), with ISPConfig and how to synchronise php with vbulletin?? I have search a lot but get nothing so please if someone knows something please let me know.... Thank you in advance!!!
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 19th June 2012, 23:49
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,743 Times in 2,577 Posts
Default

Which tutorial (URL) did you use? Do you use Apache or nginx? Are there any errors in the web server's error log?

What's the outout of
Code:
netstat -tap
?

Quote:
My second question is there any other tutorial that explain how to connect a domain name (of a website), with ISPConfig
You must modify the domain's DNS records (www and the domain itself) so that they point to your ISPConfig server's public IP.


Quote:
and how to synchronise php with vbulletin??
What do you mean with synchronise?
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 20th June 2012, 11:24
poolet poolet is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 15
Thanks: 1
Thanked 2 Times in 1 Post
Default

Hello falko, thanks for reply..!!

I am using nginx, and I had used the following tutorial.
http://www.howtoforge.com/perfect-se...nx-ispconfig-3

As I mention before a lot of it weren't works with me. For example, I had try to install a lot of time without GUI without results, I was getting "stuck" no error no nothing at the point of "
Code:
vi /etc/hosts
" and if I was trying to used "
Code:
vim -r /etc/hosts
" the same thing.. So I conclude that I will need GUI to build a database for customers (I will explain below why)
another think that I had edit to be able to continue it was,
Code:
chkconfig --levels 235 clamd.amavisd on
and
Code:
/etc/init.d/clamd.amavisd start
I was getting forder not found or something.. So I had used
Code:
chkconfig --levels 235 clamd on
and
Code:
 /etc/init.d/clamd start
Now my errors are:
If I try to reach the phpmyadmin from other computers I can do that only with http://, not with https://, is that ok? the same thing here for ISPConfig,
but ISPConfig I can see it only with https:// and not with http:://


at the end forget about anything that I mention for vbulletin, I will used phpbb (please let me know your opinion before to continue), What am asking for that is that I want to re-forward the DNS (www and domain) of the website back to the company DNS record, when the server takes the notification by the UPS to shutting down the system. The system and the router takes an order by UPS that the power is off and they must shutting down, so I thought after that, that the website will down if the server is off, if am correct I need with somewhere to re-forward the DNS back to the company, and I will must used 2 databases 1 for the server and 1 for the dns..
the output of
Code:
netstat -tap
is:

Quote:
Proto Recv-Q Send-Q Local Address Foreign Address State PID/Program name
tcp 0 0 localhost.localdomain:10025 *:* LISTEN 6116/master
tcp 0 0 *:mysql *:* LISTEN 5967/mysqld
tcp 0 0 localhost.local:dyna-access *:* LISTEN 5735/clamd
tcp 0 0 *:sunrpc *:* LISTEN 1695/rpcbind
tcp 0 0 *:webcache *:* LISTEN 7344/nginx
tcp 0 0 *:http *:* LISTEN 7344/nginx
tcp 0 0 *:tproxy *:* LISTEN 7344/nginx
tcp 0 0 localhost.localdomain:sdr *:* LISTEN 6185/php-fpm
tcp 0 0 server1.hitronhub.ho:domain *:* LISTEN 5512/named
tcp 0 0 *:ftp *:* LISTEN 6253/pure-ftpd (SER
tcp 0 0 localhost.localdomai:domain *:* LISTEN 5512/named
tcp 0 0 *:ssh *:* LISTEN 5718/sshd
tcp 0 0 *:32950 *:* LISTEN 5541/rpc.statd
tcp 0 0 localhost.localdomain:ipp *:* LISTEN 5596/cupsd
tcp 0 0 *:smtp *:* LISTEN 6116/master
tcp 0 0 localhost.locald:cslistener *:* LISTEN 6185/php-fpm
tcp 0 0 localhost.localdomain:10024 *:* LISTEN 6009/amavisd (maste
tcp 0 0 server1.hitronhub.hom:35109 fra07s07-in-f100.1e10:https ESTABLISHED 7046/firefox
tcp 0 0 server1.hitronhub.hom:47752 bk-in-f104.1e100.net:http TIME_WAIT -
tcp 0 0 server1.hitronhub.hom:34907 bk-in-f147.1e100.net:http TIME_WAIT -
tcp 59 0 localhost.localdomain:38910 localhost.localdomain:10025 CLOSE_WAIT 6181/amavisd (ch1-a
tcp 59 0 localhost.localdomain:38913 localhost.localdomain:10025 CLOSE_WAIT 6182/amavisd (ch1-a
tcp 1 0 server1.hitronhub.hom:39227 a92-123-68-42.deploy.a:http CLOSE_WAIT 6941/clock-applet
tcp 0 0 server1.hitronhub.hom:37005 bk-in-f103.1e100.net:http TIME_WAIT -
tcp 0 0 server1.hitronhub.hom:39633 fra07s07-in-f17.1e100:https ESTABLISHED 7046/firefox
tcp 0 0 *:48331 *:* LISTEN 5541/rpc.statd
tcp 0 0 *op3 *:* LISTEN 6035/couriertcpd
tcp 0 0 *:imap *:* LISTEN 6022/couriertcpd
tcp 0 0 *:sunrpc *:* LISTEN 1695/rpcbind
tcp 0 0 *:ftp *:* LISTEN 6253/pure-ftpd (SER
tcp 0 0 *:domain *:* LISTEN 5512/named
tcp 0 0 *:ssh *:* LISTEN 5718/sshd
tcp 0 0 localhost.localdomain:ipp *:* LISTEN 5596/cupsd
tcp 0 0 *:smtp *:* LISTEN 6116/master
tcp 0 0 *:imaps *:* LISTEN 6029/couriertcpd
tcp 0 0 *op3s *:* LISTEN 6041/couriertcpd
tcp 0 0 *:amqp *:* LISTEN 6264/qpidd
about the error logs on webserver::
in this field "Show ISPC cron-log"
I get nothing error logs....

on the other side I get the following warning message::
Quote:
Server: server1.hitronhub.home (Redhat Unknown)
ISPConfig 3.0.4.5
State: info (0 unknown, 0 info, 1 warning, 0 critical, 0 error)
ok:
The state of your Hard-Disk space is ok [More...]
Your Mail queue load is ok [More...]
Your RAID is ok [More...]
Your Server load is ok [More...]
All needed services are online [More...]
The System Log is O.K. [More...]

warning:
Your virus protection is OUTDATED! [More...]
My question here is:: is that correct??? are my thoughts right ?? if the answer is yes,
what about the users that they register on the website at the time that the power will be off?? after the power comes back fail2ban will recognise that and will ban the ip address of users?? or I can used some kind of php.ini to copy any changes of database website back on server database??

Thank you in advance falko..!! Exelent tutorial btw.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 21st June 2012, 19:06
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,743 Times in 2,577 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by poolet View Post
Hello falko, thanks for reply..!!

I am using nginx, and I had used the following tutorial.
http://www.howtoforge.com/perfect-se...nx-ispconfig-3

As I mention before a lot of it weren't works with me. For example, I had try to install a lot of time without GUI without results, I was getting "stuck" no error no nothing at the point of "
Code:
vi /etc/hosts
" and if I was trying to used "
Code:
vim -r /etc/hosts
" the same thing.. So I conclude that I will need GUI to build a database for customers (I will explain below why)
Take a look here in order to learn vi: http://www.howtoforge.com/faq/12_15_en.html

Quote:
Now my errors are:
If I try to reach the phpmyadmin from other computers I can do that only with http://, not with https://, is that ok? the same thing here for ISPConfig,
but ISPConfig I can see it only with https:// and not with http:://
That is probably ok - depends on how you set up the server and ISPConfig.


Quote:
at the end forget about anything that I mention for vbulletin, I will used phpbb (please let me know your opinion before to continue),
vBulletin is great, but I can't say anything about phpbb as I haven't used it yet.




Quote:
What am asking for that is that I want to re-forward the DNS (www and domain) of the website back to the company DNS record, when the server takes the notification by the UPS to shutting down the system. The system and the router takes an order by UPS that the power is off and they must shutting down, so I thought after that, that the website will down if the server is off, if am correct I need with somewhere to re-forward the DNS back to the company, and I will must used 2 databases 1 for the server and 1 for the dns..
I'm not sure how to do this. Also, you have to take into account that other nameservers might cache your records which means that DNS changes won't take effect immediately.

Quote:
the output of
Code:
netstat -tap
is:
Looks ok, so ISPConfig should be working (unless a firewall is blocking it).
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to falko For This Useful Post:
poolet (21st June 2012)
  #5  
Old 21st June 2012, 23:51
poolet poolet is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 15
Thanks: 1
Thanked 2 Times in 1 Post
 
Default

Thank you so much falko...

//*Solved *//
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
ISPConfig 3.0.3.3 fresh instalation - email tab is empty artur_gib Installation/Configuration 14 28th January 2014 19:02
Need some Hints to "The Perfect Server - Debian Lenny (Debian 5.0) [ISPConfig 3]" wahid HOWTO-Related Questions 10 25th August 2010 15:18
Hosting multiple websites and webmail dmwcool Installation/Configuration 8 30th March 2010 03:15
Loads of mysql connections to dbispconfig StrikerNL General 2 5th March 2009 14:31


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 09:55.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.