Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 3 > Installation/Configuration

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12th June 2012, 03:34
CubAfull CubAfull is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Cuba
Posts: 24
Thanks: 11
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Default Problem With API Remote User Connections on SSL

Hello experts,

After spending almost 2 days without sleep I think it's time to ask for help.

I have a server with ISPConfig 3.0.4.5 and Roundcube working perfectly, but I have a big problem with the connection between the server and the roundcube plugin ispconfig3_account using secure connection (SSL). If I use an unsecured connection (disabling ssl in ispconfig), everything works fine, can change password etc.

I tried reinstalling ispconfig, roundcube, plugins, re-configuring the plugin config.inc.php using the server ip... obtaining always the same result "Soap Error: Could not connect to host"

I have a valid certificate, and this did not happen some time ago, the problem began after starting to use the SNI or after activating ssl in another domain (I think), this server have only one IP

I really appreciate it if someone could help me with this problem, do not know what else to do

My config.inc.php:

Code:
$rcmail_config['identity_limit'] = false;
$rcmail_config['remote_soap_user'] = 'remote_user';
$rcmail_config['remote_soap_pass'] = 'remote_pass';
$rcmail_config['soap_url'] = 'https://xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx:xxxx/remote/';
Thank you for your time.
__________________
-------------
>> CUBA <<

-------------
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 12th June 2012, 05:04
CubAfull CubAfull is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Cuba
Posts: 24
Thanks: 11
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Default

Fixed.... in the past I always use the server ip + ispconfig port without any problem.

well, I fix this problem using the server name.

Before: https://xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx:8080/remote/

After: https://test.server.com:8080/remote/

2 days trying to......

someone could tell me why this happens ?

Thank you.
__________________
-------------
>> CUBA <<

-------------
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 13th June 2012, 14:21
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,741 Times in 2,575 Posts
 
Default

I guess this happened because an SSL cert is bound to a domain/hostname, not to an IP. Maybe there was a certificate warning when you used the IP.
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Statistic not working mzo Installation/Configuration 49 20th April 2011 12:19
freebsd 7, samba 3, domain controller alexdimarco Suggest HOWTO 6 5th November 2010 16:54
Email problem 'Cannot set my user or group id.' (using ISPConfig 3 + OpenSuSE 11.2) urosm Installation/Configuration 5 19th June 2010 22:41
squirrelmail user login error wiewioor Installation/Configuration 17 31st July 2009 11:03
Virtual users... Ubuntu 8.04 spaceuser HOWTO-Related Questions 12 19th June 2008 08:04


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 19:49.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.