Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 3 > Installation/Configuration

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11  
Old 4th June 2012, 18:01
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 36,034
Thanks: 826
Thanked 5,383 Times in 4,230 Posts
Default

Quote:
Servers is installed about 2 years ago, many versions before worked without problem, after update to 3.0.4.5 has this problem. I tried revert this containers on my localmachine to version 3.0.4.4 and everything work like a charm, so problem must be in somethings new in 3.0.4.5.
Servers is installed with this tutorial http://www.howtoforge.com/installing...th-ispconfig-3
we have only changes in server roles.
Thats ok. As lng as you do not use mysql replication between the servers there should be no problem.

Quote:
Is somethings new in the synchronization or installer??
No, there had been no changes in the last release in these parts of the software. The last few releases are all bugfix releases without any changes in the way the software works.
Just one guess, have you accessed the ispconfig mysql database manually with phpmyadmin and deleted any records? E.f. if you deletd records from sys_datalog table manually or emptied that table on the master or slave, then replication will fail as the server looses the entry point fro replication.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #12  
Old 4th June 2012, 18:28
vexcor vexcor is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 14
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

There must be problem, tables on master and slave is different. On master has table a lot of rows but in slave is empty. How can I start replication process? Can I copy this table to slave?
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 4th June 2012, 18:37
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 36,034
Thanks: 826
Thanked 5,383 Times in 4,230 Posts
Default

The updaer does not delete values from this table, so either the database table was corrupted or someone deleted records manually or truncated the table. To fix that, edit the table "server" on the master, there you find a record for the slave server, this record has a column "updated". The value in updated is the last ID from sys_datalog that has been processed. You can set the value either to the latest ID in sys_datalog to process all future changes or you set it to a older ID of you want the slave to re-process changes from the last days.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 4th June 2012, 19:15
vexcor vexcor is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 14
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

I changed values to old one, now Í see old jobs in queue. In master DB sys_datalog I see pending, but in slave database is sys_datalog still empty. I will try wait for cron. Now I must go to the meeting, I will see tomorrow morning and I will write result. Thanks for help.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 5th June 2012, 15:55
vexcor vexcor is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 14
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Hi, I tried some things with DB and here is results:
1. After change column updated - nothing
2. After change updated on slave - nothing
3. Update ispconfig from svn - now work
So I made change column updated on both servers, I deleted lock in temp and I performed update to svn version. After this slave began with replication, but queue on master was stoped and slave worked, so I performed update from svn on master too and after this everything worked like a charm.
With version 3.0.4.5 stable system looks like cron didnt work and queue was stoped, after update every job in queue started and now its all clean and everything work. I tested cron too and cron worked without problem. I dont know where is problem and what was a right solution.
Evening I will try update on localhost not production and I will see.
Thank you very much for some hints.
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 6th June 2012, 08:38
vexcor vexcor is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 14
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Error in 3.0.4.5

I tested install 3.0.4.5 on testing containers and here is the problem. If I comment cron and perform server.sh manually with debug I got this this message in debug:
Fatal error: Call to undefined method plugins::registerAction() in /usr/local/ispconfig/server/plugins-available/backup_plugin.inc.php on line 54
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 7th June 2012, 10:19
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 36,034
Thanks: 826
Thanked 5,383 Times in 4,230 Posts
Default

You downgraded a ispconfig svn version (currently ispconfig 3.0.5 prerelease) to a stable version (currently 3.0.4.5) and this causes your problems. Downgrades are not possible as the database structure and libraries of the svn version are newer then the ones of the stable version.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 7th June 2012, 10:27
vexcor vexcor is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 14
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Yes there is a problem, yesterday a tried some tests and on master I performed downgrade and I deleted missing plugin and some other files, then I performed new install 3.0.4.5 and now it work, on slave is SVN version. Now work both servers.
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 7th June 2012, 10:34
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 36,034
Thanks: 826
Thanked 5,383 Times in 4,230 Posts
Default

In a multiserver setup, all servers should run the same ispconfig version. Using stable on master and svn on slave might lead to problems like data replication failures as the database structure and code differs, so that the master si now not sending all data that is needed by the slave to work properly (missing fields, changed field values etc). I recommend that you either downgrade the slave too or upgrade both servers to svn.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 7th June 2012, 10:41
vexcor vexcor is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 14
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
 
Default

Yes everything now work, only slave with downgrade made problems. I wanna try same steps on slave tis night. I will response my results here.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
mail, mailbox, password, problem

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
strange fail2ban behaviour > doesn't ban specific IP Djamu Server Operation 2 13th January 2012 02:29
Need some Hints to "The Perfect Server - Debian Lenny (Debian 5.0) [ISPConfig 3]" wahid HOWTO-Related Questions 10 25th August 2010 15:18
Issues with Change SQL Password plugin for Squirrel Mail on Centos 5.4 and ISPConfig3 centosarus Installation/Configuration 6 4th May 2010 15:59
MYSQL- Password change and now error in ispconfig happz Installation/Configuration 1 17th April 2010 01:47
Leting users change the email password? edge Server Operation 6 21st April 2008 01:21


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 08:33.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.