Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 3 > General

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11  
Old 11th May 2012, 18:42
chrism12 chrism12 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 5
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

it was my fault, i hadnt deleted the original zip sot it was unziping the 3.0.4.4 zip and updating that!
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #12  
Old 12th May 2012, 10:02
Hans Hans is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Montfoort, The Netherlands
Posts: 2,256
Thanks: 212
Thanked 648 Times in 294 Posts
Send a message via Skype™ to Hans
Thumbs up Upgrade successfully

Till & Falko,
Thank you a lot for this important security release.
I upgraded all my servers successfully with this new version of ISPConfig3.
__________________
Hans

BB-Hosting | Quality Web Hosting since 2005
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to Hans For This Useful Post:
falko (12th May 2012)
  #13  
Old 12th May 2012, 11:31
poisen poisen is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Chiemsee, Germany
Posts: 56
Thanks: 10
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Send a message via Skype™ to poisen
Default

is there anything I have to be careful about when updating a master and its slave system?

Last edited by poisen; 12th May 2012 at 12:11.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 13th May 2012, 00:02
hostedby hostedby is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 3
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default swedish lang

Hey,

I just made the recommended update from 3.0.4.4 to 3.0.4.5 on 2 of my servers but no I can not import the language file to any one of them. Any suggestions?

I can not edit the language files directly in the admin area either.

It just loads forever. I dont save cache/cookies in my web browser by default and have restarted the browser several times without any change. I also tried restarting the server, but no change, and theres plenty of free resources on them both.

Kind regards/Michael
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 13th May 2012, 10:25
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,735 Times in 2,571 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by poisen View Post
is there anything I have to be careful about when updating a master and its slave system?
Update the master first and then the slave(s).
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 13th May 2012, 10:26
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,735 Times in 2,571 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by hostedby View Post
Hey,

I just made the recommended update from 3.0.4.4 to 3.0.4.5 on 2 of my servers but no I can not import the language file to any one of them. Any suggestions?

I can not edit the language files directly in the admin area either.

It just loads forever. I dont save cache/cookies in my web browser by default and have restarted the browser several times without any change. I also tried restarting the server, but no change, and theres plenty of free resources on them both.

Kind regards/Michael
I've added this to our bugtracker. Maybe there's a syntax error in any of the Swedish language files.
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 13th May 2012, 15:00
fatbear fatbear is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Raleigh, NC US
Posts: 40
Thanks: 4
Thanked 8 Times in 4 Posts
Default PHP system call hangs on mailman restart

Thanks for the update.

Please note that on my CentOS 6.2 x64 system the script hanged after restarting the mailman service. Looking at the script, I see the restart line for mailmain in update.php:

mkdir ~/src
wget http://www.ispconfig.org/downloads/I...-stable.tar.gz
tar xzpf ISPConfig-3-stable.tar.gz
cd ispconfig3_install/install
vi update.php


Because the script hangs, I have to kill the update process with a CTRL-C. This leaves some services not restarted or reloaded. The line in which the problem happens is this:

if($conf['mailman']['init_script'] != '' && is_executable($conf['init_scripts'].'/'.$conf['mailman']['init_script'])) system($conf['init_scripts'].'/'.$conf['mailman']['init_script'].' restart');

I note that this problem disappears if I change the above to:

if($conf['mailman']['init_script'] != '' && is_executable($conf['init_scripts'].'/'.$conf['mailman']['init_script'])) system("nohup ".$conf['init_scripts'].'/'.$conf['mailman']['init_script'].' restart'.">/dev/null 2>&1 &");


I did confirm that the mailman init script does, in fact, terminal normally. Just why the php system call fails, I haven't determined, but the above workaround does work.
__________________
Steve Amerige, Fat Bear Incorporated
Server Leasing | Web Software Development | User Experience & Graphic Design
Managed Services, Website, Java, and Source-Code Hosting
Did my post help you? Click the Thanks button!
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 14th May 2012, 13:10
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,735 Times in 2,571 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by fatbear View Post
Thanks for the update.

Please note that on my CentOS 6.2 x64 system the script hanged after restarting the mailman service. Looking at the script, I see the restart line for mailmain in update.php:

mkdir ~/src
wget http://www.ispconfig.org/downloads/I...-stable.tar.gz
tar xzpf ISPConfig-3-stable.tar.gz
cd ispconfig3_install/install
vi update.php


Because the script hangs, I have to kill the update process with a CTRL-C. This leaves some services not restarted or reloaded. The line in which the problem happens is this:

if($conf['mailman']['init_script'] != '' && is_executable($conf['init_scripts'].'/'.$conf['mailman']['init_script'])) system($conf['init_scripts'].'/'.$conf['mailman']['init_script'].' restart');

I note that this problem disappears if I change the above to:

if($conf['mailman']['init_script'] != '' && is_executable($conf['init_scripts'].'/'.$conf['mailman']['init_script'])) system("nohup ".$conf['init_scripts'].'/'.$conf['mailman']['init_script'].' restart'.">/dev/null 2>&1 &");


I did confirm that the mailman init script does, in fact, terminal normally. Just why the php system call fails, I haven't determined, but the above workaround does work.
I've added this to our bugtracker.
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 15th May 2012, 15:42
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,735 Times in 2,571 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by hostedby View Post
Hey,

I just made the recommended update from 3.0.4.4 to 3.0.4.5 on 2 of my servers but no I can not import the language file to any one of them. Any suggestions?

I can not edit the language files directly in the admin area either.

It just loads forever. I dont save cache/cookies in my web browser by default and have restarted the browser several times without any change. I also tried restarting the server, but no change, and theres plenty of free resources on them both.

Kind regards/Michael
I've just tested this and had no problems. Can you tell me what exactly you did so that I can reproduce the problem? Is it a specific language file you cannot edit, or are all language files affected? Also, exporting and importing worked fine for me.
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 25th May 2012, 16:42
matiasCU matiasCU is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 57
Thanks: 5
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
 
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by falko View Post
Update the master first and then the slave(s).
Not vice versa? First slave and then the master?
The documentation say:

If you use the command line update to update multiple servers, it is strongly recommended to run the update on the slaves first and afterwards on the master!

Tks
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
My Centos is terribly slow Galled Server Operation 9 7th December 2010 15:31
Vhosts...conf not synced to changes crypted General 50 24th April 2010 00:54
Unable to install ISPConfig bdonecker Installation/Configuration 21 26th May 2009 08:20
The system is currently updating the configuration files. warlock General 8 21st February 2009 18:15
HotSaNIC domino Tips/Tricks/Mods 23 6th November 2006 05:19


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 04:28.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.