Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 3 > Installation/Configuration

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 29th March 2012, 17:07
cbj4074 cbj4074 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 395
Thanks: 30
Thanked 58 Times in 50 Posts
Default Client ID is incorrect in "PHP open_basedir" field of Website -> Options [tab]

On the Website -> Options tab for this particular site, the user and group appear as follows:

Linux User web3
Linux Group client1

However, the value in the "PHP open_basedir" field reads

Code:
/var/www/clients/client0/web3/web:/var/www/clients/client0/web3/tmp [...]
Shouldn't the client value be 1, and not 0 in that field?

It seems that deleting the contents of this field and clicking "Save" forces the field to be populated with the values defined in System -> Server Config -> example.com -> Web [tab] -> PHP open_basedir. As such, I expected the issue to be corrected when I emptied the field and saved the record. However, the values continue to contain client0.

The values for the relevant fields in the Server Configuration are:

Website path:
Code:
/var/www/clients/client[client_id]/web[website_id]
PHP open_basedir:
Code:
[website_path]/web:[website_path]/tmp:/var/www/[website_domain]/web:/srv/www/[website_domain]/web
Any thoughts, anyone? Thanks in advance.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 29th March 2012, 18:14
erosbk erosbk is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 337
Thanks: 49
Thanked 36 Times in 30 Posts
Default

I had the same problema a few times... if you look in database of ispconfig it should be generated ok, but you will need to replace value 0 for the correct one in a few places... or just delete site and create again... as I recall...

I never tested it enought, but sometime when you switch from tabs when creating client/web and after it you save the data (only with new clients/sites), is like the variable changes to client0 in some operation... the results are what you posted here...

I will see this weekend if I can find why this happens and fix the bug.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 29th March 2012, 23:20
cbj4074 cbj4074 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 395
Thanks: 30
Thanked 58 Times in 50 Posts
Default

Thank you for the reply, erosbk.

Yes, the `web_domain`.`system_group` value is "client1", so the database reflects the correct value.

So, this seems to be a problem with the function that performs the string replacements on the "client[client_id]" portion of the "Website path" when populating the "PHP open_basedir" field on the website's Options tab.

If this behavior is not in any way intentional, I'm happy to open a bug report.

And, unfortunately, recreating this particular site is not an option at the moment.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 30th March 2012, 06:05
erosbk erosbk is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 337
Thanks: 49
Thanked 36 Times in 30 Posts
Default

Good, you just need to check related tables to verify if client0 is there and update those values. php_openbasedir is not the only affected by this "bug". Check too "/etc/passwd" and "/etc/group" files too to see if client0 is present there, and correct them if needed.

Could you post which version of ispconfig are u using? I have this bug in ispconfig 3.0.3.3, but I have vms testing 3.0.4.3

Regards
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 30th March 2012, 21:06
cbj4074 cbj4074 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 395
Thanks: 30
Thanked 58 Times in 50 Posts
Default

I have searched the entire ISPConfig database for the string '%client0%' and only 5 results were found:

4 matches inside table sys_datalog

1 match inside table web_domain

The first result-set contains logs of the changes (in serialized format) to the Web Domain, and the second result-set contains the php_open_basedir string that I cited in my original post.

/etc/passwd and /etc/group are accurate; they contain "client1" where appropriate, instead of "client0".

So, it appears as though the client ID is correct everywhere, except for the in the php_openbasedir field of the Options tab (which, of course, corresponds to the `web_domain`.`php_open_basedir` column in the database).

I'm running ISPConfig 3.0.4.3.

I opened a bug for this issue, too: http://bugtracker.ispconfig.org/inde...2154&project=3

Last edited by cbj4074; 30th March 2012 at 21:25. Reason: Added bug report.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 4th April 2012, 17:08
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,751 Times in 2,581 Posts
Default

We've just fixed this in SVN.
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to falko For This Useful Post:
cbj4074 (4th April 2012), erosbk (9th April 2012)
  #7  
Old 9th April 2012, 01:31
erosbk erosbk is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 337
Thanks: 49
Thanked 36 Times in 30 Posts
Default

Falko, did you recall where the error was? thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 20th April 2012, 19:28
cbj4074 cbj4074 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 395
Thanks: 30
Thanked 58 Times in 50 Posts
 
Thumbs up

Yup, it's fixed! I just deleted the contents of the "PHP open_basedir" field and hit "Save", and the value is now 1 instead of 0. Thanks again for addressing this.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Client Can't Change Website Options In Control Panel ArnOS General 9 26th January 2013 21:12
Being Spammed/Hacked/Probed not sure PLEASE HELP! kresser General 10 29th October 2010 18:25
Can't Ping over VPN RoMiONeT Server Operation 2 4th July 2010 01:19
Can't access to my website - after install problem pallermo Installation/Configuration 18 4th June 2010 14:29
add web site serr57 Installation/Configuration 18 13th April 2008 12:40


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 14:42.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.