#1  
Old 27th March 2012, 09:56
sumfvm sumfvm is offline
HowtoForge Supporter
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Strasbourg, France
Posts: 25
Thanks: 2
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default softlimit is not exceeded

Hi all,

I have lots of these messages in my ISPconfig server's log:
Quote:
setquota: Not setting block grace time on /dev/mapper/hosting-root because softlimit is not exceeded.
What does it mean?

By the way, I set a disk space limit (2 GB) in the customer panel (but no limit in website panel) but a user use 4 GB, how is it possible?

Do I have to put a soft and hard limit in websites panel? So what the utility of the customer disk quota panel?

Regards,
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 27th March 2012, 10:59
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lneburg, Germany
Posts: 35,778
Thanks: 821
Thanked 5,332 Times in 4,184 Posts
Default

Quote:
By the way, I set a disk space limit (2 GB) in the customer panel (but no limit in website panel) but a user use 4 GB, how is it possible?
Limits are applied on website basis, not client basis. So basically you have not set a quota at the moment. The limits in the client settings are the max quota that a client can assign to its websites when he creates or edits a site. As admin you can override this limits and thats what you did in your case.

To fix that, edit the website settings and set a quota there for the site.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 14th May 2012, 11:39
sumfvm sumfvm is offline
HowtoForge Supporter
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Strasbourg, France
Posts: 25
Thanks: 2
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
 
Default

The solution is:
Code:
UPDATE web_domain SET hd_quota = 2048;
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Get variable limit exceeded pineapple HOWTO-Related Questions 0 9th October 2011 23:22
Disk quota exceeded error when using only 500kb from 100mb available s0l0n General 8 6th December 2010 22:46
chgrp error new user DKA General 15 28th July 2008 17:45
ispconfig version 2.2.23 and exceeded quota buhler General 1 25th April 2008 18:27
Disk quota exceeded sinjab Installation/Configuration 6 10th June 2007 14:28


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 16:27.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.