Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 3 > General

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 2nd March 2012, 18:21
themark themark is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 79
Thanks: 3
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default problem on job queue after upgrade to the latest version

Hi there,

we have a problem on our server.
We have just updated ispconfig to the latest version yesterday.
After that we had found that several time the job queue just stop working on the server (and script server.sh stay on the process for a long time).

If we kill the process, comment the job on cronjob, remove .ispconfig_lock from temp directory and then lunch manually the script, the job is done.

Someone know why happen this?
(ispconfig versione it's the latest available from auto update).

Thank you.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 2nd March 2012, 19:57
themark themark is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 79
Thanks: 3
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default

as additional information we had found that server.php script check the mailbox quota of all the mail of the server (?! it's look that only one server works in this way, we are in master->slave enviroment with several slave) this is why it take so long to complete his works....

It's normal that works like that?

as usual, thank you.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 7th March 2012, 03:14
Norman Norman is offline
HowtoForge Supporter
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 242
Thanks: 0
Thanked 18 Times in 14 Posts
Default

Running squeeze latest setup on plenty of servers and havent seen this issue.
Could you have possibly changed permissions of the lock file folder or something similar?

Try making a fresh install somewhere (VPS or similar) and see if the problem can be reproduced.
__________________
http://www.xh.se
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 7th March 2012, 09:33
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 35,763
Thanks: 821
Thanked 5,331 Times in 4,183 Posts
 
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by themark View Post
as additional information we had found that server.php script check the mailbox quota of all the mail of the server (?! it's look that only one server works in this way, we are in master->slave enviroment with several slave) this is why it take so long to complete his works....

It's normal that works like that?

as usual, thank you.
Thats depends on your server configuration as there are several methods implemented to check the maildir quota.

1) Do you use courier or dovecot?
2) Is the /var/vmail directory a local drive or is it a nfs drive or cluster filesystem?
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
mail queue - mail not sending not receiving Amorphous Installation/Configuration 2 24th January 2012 23:55
table lookup problem aurelius Installation/Configuration 5 2nd November 2011 19:12
server Installation Configuration deco5003 Installation/Configuration 12 5th August 2009 12:00
Squid Proxy Caching on Linux obzerver Installation/Configuration 4 13th August 2008 19:51
KErnel not showing all my memory Jorem Kernel Questions 8 13th April 2006 12:59


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 07:08.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.