Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > Linux Forums > Programming/Scripts

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 5th January 2012, 06:03
xaver xaver is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 77
Thanks: 10
Thanked 24 Times in 14 Posts
Default SOAP problem with ISPConfig API

Hello,

i use the API very often and normal no problem. I tested it with example code.

PHP Code:
$soap_location 'https://XXXX:8080/remote/index.php';
$soap_uri 'https://XXXX:8080/remote/';
require_once 
'iclasses/class.ispconfig.php';
$isp = new ispconfig($soap_location,$soap_uri,'XXXX','XXXX');
$isp->addClient(1,'test@test.de','test'.time(),'test'.time(),'test'.time(),3); 
But i Get an error.
Code:
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<SOAP-ENV:Envelope xmlns:SOAP-ENV="http://schemas.xmlsoap.org/soap/envelope/" xmlns:ns1="/remote/" xmlns:xsd="http://www.w3.org/2001/XMLSchema" xmlns:xsi="http://www.w3.org/2001/XMLSchema-instance" xmlns:SOAP-ENC="http://schemas.xmlsoap.org/soap/encoding/" SOAP-ENV:encodingStyle="http://schemas.xmlsoap.org/soap/encoding/"><SOAP-ENV:Body><ns1:loginResponse><return xsi:type="xsd:string">512bc6311124f52c0b523c716de37bdf</return></ns1:loginResponse></SOAP-ENV:Body></SOAP-ENV:Envelope>
SOAP Error: looks like we got no XML document
I tried the example code, too.


Normal example code:
PHP Code:
$client = new SoapClient(null, array('location' =>  'https://XXXX:8080/remote/index.php',
                                     
'uri'      => 'https://XXXX:8080/remote/',
                                     
'trace' => 1,
                                     
'exceptions' => 1));


try {
    if(
$session_id $client->login('XXXX','XXXX')) {
        echo 
'Logged successfull. Session ID:'.$session_id.'<br />';
    }
    } catch (
SoapFault $e) {
    echo 
$client->__getLastResponse();
    die(
'SOAP Error: '.$e->getMessage());

Output:
Code:
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<SOAP-ENV:Envelope xmlns:SOAP-ENV="http://schemas.xmlsoap.org/soap/envelope/" xmlns:ns1="/remote/" xmlns:xsd="http://www.w3.org/2001/XMLSchema" xmlns:xsi="http://www.w3.org/2001/XMLSchema-instance" xmlns:SOAP-ENC="http://schemas.xmlsoap.org/soap/encoding/" SOAP-ENV:encodingStyle="http://schemas.xmlsoap.org/soap/encoding/"><SOAP-ENV:Body><ns1:loginResponse><return xsi:type="xsd:string">512bc6311124f52c0b523c716de37bdf</return></ns1:loginResponse></SOAP-ENV:Body></SOAP-ENV:Envelope>
SOAP Error: looks like we got no XML document
regards
xaver

Last edited by xaver; 5th January 2012 at 09:34.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 5th January 2012, 09:19
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 35,488
Thanks: 813
Thanked 5,259 Times in 4,123 Posts
Default

Which ISPConfig version do you use and do you get any errors in the apache error.log?
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 5th January 2012, 09:35
xaver xaver is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 77
Thanks: 10
Thanked 24 Times in 14 Posts
Default

SVN Version, i used this forum because i think its not fault from ISPconfig.
No error in error.log
Frist line before <?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?> is empty.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 5th January 2012, 09:54
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 35,488
Thanks: 813
Thanked 5,259 Times in 4,123 Posts
Default

I havent tested the remote API in SVN trunk for some time, so there might be a bug.
It looks as if the soap header is send and the script stops then, maybe there is a php error where the error message is surpressed by php.

Try to edit the file /usr/local/ispconfig/interface/web/remote/index.php and add this:

ini_set('error_reporting', E_ALL & ~E_NOTICE);

right after the inclide of the app.inc.php file
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 5th January 2012, 12:27
xaver xaver is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 77
Thanks: 10
Thanked 24 Times in 14 Posts
 
Default

I dont suppress any error. Quite the contrary i have notice errors in ispconfig skin.
But i put the ini_set in it and no change and nothing in error_log
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Hosting multiple websites and webmail dmwcool Installation/Configuration 8 30th March 2010 03:15
ISPConfig3 Mail Warn Errors reason8 General 3 25th November 2009 13:58
Loads of mysql connections to dbispconfig StrikerNL General 2 5th March 2009 14:31
ISPConfig DNS and virtual host configuration tips and problem Ripper Installation/Configuration 6 26th June 2007 00:29
ISPconfig Virtual Hosts + Perfect setup Problem ? orasis Installation/Configuration 5 16th March 2007 10:46


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 21:45.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.