#1  
Old 22nd December 2011, 15:24
Spaetzle Spaetzle is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 56
Thanks: 3
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default DB Screwup

Hi
When looking into some setting of a virtual site I found a problem today.
At the "Co-Domains" tab of this domain a shows up belonging to another virtual site. The domain name shows up at the site it should appear on too.
If I choose the link on the site the name should not show up, I get the dialog for setting the password of the database of a third site ....
All links on the site wich should have the names are working correctly ...

Anbody an idea how to fix this? I fear in just deleting the wrong entry as it points to a database which is in use.

Example for the Problem:

I have threevirtuals sites
Domain1 should host Co-Domain SubDomain1. SubDomain1 shows up at Domain1 CO-Domains Tab.
Domain2 does have a database called web16db1. Everything is OK here.
Domain3 does (should) not have any Co-Domains but it shows an entry for SubDomain1. If I click on the IP here I get the dialog for changing settings of database web16_db1


Best regards
Bernd
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 22nd December 2011, 16:18
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lneburg, Germany
Posts: 37,015
Thanks: 840
Thanked 5,651 Times in 4,461 Posts
Default

There must be a duplicate record in the isp_dep database table. This table holds the relations between records.

1) Make a backup of the ispconfig database.
2) Login with phpmyadmin to the ispconfig db and search for the website that shows the wrong link in the isp_isp_web table, write down the doc_id and doctype_id of that record.
3) now search for the duplicate record. Replace 123 with the doc_id that you found in 2):

select * from isp_dep, isp_isp_domain WHERE isp_dep.child_doc_id = isp_isp_domain.doc_id AND isp_dep.child_doctype_id = 1015 AND isp_dep.parent_doc_id = 111

you will get several lines and one line for the wrong co-domain, note the dep_id of that wrong record and then delete the record with that id in the isp_dep table.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to till For This Useful Post:
Spaetzle (22nd December 2011)
  #3  
Old 22nd December 2011, 18:09
Spaetzle Spaetzle is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 56
Thanks: 3
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
 
Default

Hi
It seems this did the trick. Thanks for helping.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Ispconfig 3 Server Config screwup drewb0y Installation/Configuration 3 6th October 2010 00:14
postfix screwup motofiller Installation/Configuration 6 14th June 2010 03:42


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 05:10.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.