Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 3 > Installation/Configuration

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #21  
Old 15th October 2011, 22:31
(O)fer_cz (O)fer_cz is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 29
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

sry for late answer

ERROR 1045 (28000): Access denied for user 'root'@'admin.mydomain.tld' (using password: YES)

edit:
I've added this on db server

Quote:
CREATE USER 'root'@'db.mydomain.tld' IDENTIFIED BY 'pass';
GRANT ALL PRIVILEGES ON * . * TO 'root'@'admin.mydomain.tld' IDENTIFIED BY 'pass' WITH GRANT OPTION MAX_QUERIES_PER_HOUR 0 MAX_CONNECTIONS_PER_HOUR 0 MAX_UPDATES_PER_HOUR 0 MAX_USER_CONNECTIONS 0 ;
and same for IP and its working for root and users, thx for idea
__________________
IBM Server x3550 797841G, VMWare ESXi 5, Debian 6 Squeeze, ISPConfig 3, multi-server setup

Last edited by (O)fer_cz; 15th October 2011 at 23:07.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #22  
Old 22nd November 2011, 23:31
dclardy dclardy is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Dallas, TX
Posts: 347
Thanks: 10
Thanked 47 Times in 28 Posts
Default

I am having this same issue. I setup the servers as described in http://www.howtoforge.com/multiserve...th-ispconfig-3.

I skipped the mail server, but that should not effect this problem. The system seems to be creating the databases on the remote box, but it is not allowing access to the databases from the database users. I have given access to root from the box, and I can connect remotely.

Do I need to create the user with access to that box all the time?

EDIT--

I got it fixed. I had to manually edit the config.inc.php file because it was not recognizing the changes. The only issue now is that I have to manually enter the IP adresses for each database that I create. Is there a way around this?

Last edited by dclardy; 22nd November 2011 at 23:36.
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 23rd November 2011, 16:43
dclardy dclardy is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Dallas, TX
Posts: 347
Thanks: 10
Thanked 47 Times in 28 Posts
Default

I have figured out how to have the remote IP's added automatically. You have to edit the form inside of the ISPConfig folders.

The form is here:

/usr/local/ispconfig/interface/web/sites/form/database.tform.php

Inside of that file, you can change the default IPs and default value for remote access pretty easily.
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 27th November 2011, 03:32
delgado2061 delgado2061 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 24
Thanks: 1
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
 
Default

try http://www.yourdomain.com:8081/phpmyadmin

that is how it work if you install the ubuntu & nginx
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Virtual Users And Domains With Postfix, Courier, MySQL And SquirrelMail -Ubuntu 8.04 c4rdinal HOWTO-Related Questions 112 23rd August 2011 10:49
Problem with mail server and subdomains MyKE General 7 26th February 2010 10:18
Cannot send or receive mail farbrorc Installation/Configuration 6 24th January 2010 11:56
Unable to connect to mysql server Can't connect to local MySQL server through socket c7p Installation/Configuration 11 21st July 2009 10:27
MySQL problem satimis Server Operation 5 25th June 2008 15:41


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 19:30.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.