Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 3 > General

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 26th October 2011, 03:05
spazio spazio is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 38
Thanks: 1
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Default weird dns file error

Since a couple of week I have a weird behavior problem on the ispconfig 3 DNS.
Here is the server details:
ISP config 3.0.3.3
Ubuntu os 2.6.32-34-server x86_64

Here is the pri.example.com file when I use the wizard in the dns section:

user@server:/etc/bind$ cat pri.example.com
$TTL 86400
@ IN SOA ns1.domain.com. info.domain.com. (
2011102501 ; serial, todays date + todays serial #
28800 ; refresh, seconds
7200 ; retry, seconds
604800 ; expire, seconds
86400 ) ; minimum, seconds
;

example.com. 86400 A 10.0.0.100
example.com. MX 10 mail.example.com.
example.com. NS ns1.domain.com.
example.com. NS ns2.domain.com.
mail 86400 A 10.0.0.100
www 86400 A 10.0.0.100

user@server:/etc/bind$

Some 86400 number are not in their place. This cause the domain error.
I checked the default creation template but everything seems to be ok.

Any idea of how to fix this?

Spazio.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 26th October 2011, 12:25
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,752 Times in 2,582 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by spazio View Post
Some 86400 number are not in their place.
These are optional.

Quote:
Originally Posted by spazio View Post
This cause the domain error.
What error message are you getting?
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 26th October 2011, 15:32
spazio spazio is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 38
Thanks: 1
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Default

The domain stop working. No web, no mail. If I do a dns report on it. Praticly everything exept the NS comes back as fail.
www
mx
etc

Meanwhile I take out the misplaced 86400 number manually and it all comes back ok.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 27th October 2011, 17:28
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,752 Times in 2,582 Posts
 
Default

Do you get any error messages (also in your logs) when you restart BIND (with the 86400 number)?
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Upgraded to ISPConfig-2.2.35, lost /root/ispconfig/httpd etc deerhuntre Installation/Configuration 6 5th May 2010 17:56
Forbidden 403; Samba access; config of maildeamon fawkes Installation/Configuration 4 14th January 2010 19:16
mod_layout and php gd branov Installation/Configuration 8 2nd September 2009 16:51
Systemimager (rsync) doesn't copy all comedit HOWTO-Related Questions 11 19th January 2007 18:17
configuring IPTABLES firewall adityavpratap HOWTO-Related Questions 9 27th May 2006 22:42


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 17:43.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.