Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 3 > General

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 15th May 2010, 07:14
ccg121 ccg121 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 4
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Reconfigure Apache to use SNI

if I follow this tutorial to reconfigure apache2 to use SNI I assume my records created with ISP config Will stay since it is just creating apache vhost reccords and since I am Not performing a --purge on apache when I reinstall it

also I get Error code: ssl_error_rx_record_too_long on a Mac Running firefox 3.6.3 when i go to https://mysite.com after creating a reccord through ISP config

thanks in advance for any help
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 31st July 2010, 01:27
public_domain public_domain is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: seattle washington
Posts: 20
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default Sni + ispconfig?

yep. clarification or link or followthru here would help. OPENSSL 1.0 now available and presumeably has SNI support and "Apache 2.2.12 is the first official release featuring TLS SNI capabilities. " according to https://alice.sni.velox.ch/. we are very ready to jump into this and provide 'meaningful support'.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 5th August 2010, 12:16
Cain Cain is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 2
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

I'm running ispconfig 3.0.2.2 on ubuntu 10.4 and SNI is working fine, didn't have to change a thing.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 26th April 2011, 10:23
JohnMichealx JohnMichealx is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 5
Thanks: 2
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cain View Post
I'm running ispconfig 3.0.2.2 on ubuntu 10.4 and SNI is working fine, didn't have to change a thing.
have you has this announ
Quote:
Apache 2.2.12 is the first official release featuring TLS SNI capabilities
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 9th September 2011, 10:37
Pasco Pasco is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Switzerland
Posts: 94
Thanks: 11
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

How can I use SNI on ISPConfig 3?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 10th September 2011, 12:31
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,741 Times in 2,575 Posts
Default

Currently this is not possible because ISPConfig will complain if you try to create more than one SSL website on one IP. But we are thinking about changing this in a future release.
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 17th September 2011, 17:30
u4david u4david is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 99
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Thumbs up ISPcongig3 multiplle ssl certificates one IP and vhosts

Definitive big fan of ISPconfig3.

To harden security of my personal web affords one IP and multiple SSL certificates is my long waiting wish.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 18th September 2011, 20:00
MrSpock MrSpock is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 1
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

+1 on SNI support in ISPconfig
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 19th September 2011, 10:54
Pasco Pasco is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Switzerland
Posts: 94
Thanks: 11
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
 
Default

Yes, that would be really greatly appriciated!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
error, sni, ssl

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
trying to install roundcubemail ressel Installation/Configuration 13 24th December 2009 20:13
problems with suexec gobokster Installation/Configuration 7 7th May 2009 13:33
CENTOS 5 Ping Problem gAnDo Server Operation 11 28th March 2008 20:58
Centos 4.4 32bit Hangs, High Server load 3cwired_com Server Operation 11 16th November 2006 15:47
Problem with the installation of Dokeos (LMS) in ISPConfig jofranco General 4 28th April 2006 00:45


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 17:47.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.