#1  
Old 5th September 2011, 03:50
alme alme is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 5
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Problem after custom php.ini

Hello
Following your guides on how to make changes into php.ini i went to options and place my own php.ini settings. PHp is inder Fast-cgi.
I'm using ispconfig3 under centos 6. PHP 5.3.2 .After making my default php.ini and placing it in options whe I go to my site I get:
Database Error: Unable to connect to the database:The MySQL adapter "mysql" is not available.
Is there a way how to fix this or how to go back to previous settings ?
I tried to remove everything in the option and saving under empty box with the hope that this will overwrite the changes but no luck.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 5th September 2011, 10:23
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,741 Times in 2,575 Posts
Default

Have you tried to restart Apache?
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 5th September 2011, 11:42
alme alme is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 5
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Yes I tried that many times.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 5th September 2011, 12:10
till till is online now
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lneburg, Germany
Posts: 36,032
Thanks: 826
Thanked 5,382 Times in 4,229 Posts
Default

check with the phpinfo() function which php.ini file gets loaded for that website.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 5th September 2011, 21:45
alme alme is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 5
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Hello
Thank you for your replies. Looks like the php.ini that loads is the one that is generated from ispconfig.
Is there a way to manually remove it or the records I set in ispconfig so it rolls back to the default php.ini?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 6th September 2011, 21:16
pititis pititis is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Mnchen
Posts: 364
Thanks: 39
Thanked 90 Times in 68 Posts
Default

Just clear the php.ini input box.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 6th September 2011, 21:21
alme alme is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 5
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Tried that no result.Same problem.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 7th September 2011, 09:48
till till is online now
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lneburg, Germany
Posts: 36,032
Thanks: 826
Thanked 5,382 Times in 4,229 Posts
 
Default

And you are really sure that the custom php.ini file has not changed? Check the file modification date, the file gets updated with the values from the main php.ini file on every change that you do in the field.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
postfix problems with smtp linkdeb Server Operation 13 15th March 2014 17:58
Apache boot problem / GlusterFS loading stefanm Installation/Configuration 2 9th August 2011 14:25
Strange email problem for one of my domains... any help appreciated paulrobert_a Installation/Configuration 5 9th August 2010 14:15
Custom php.ini MisterVlad Installation/Configuration 4 20th November 2007 08:16
Problem with LUKS and custom Kernel (Debian Etch) mudfanatic Kernel Questions 0 2nd May 2007 23:53


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 20:49.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.