Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 3 > Developers' Forum

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11  
Old 10th May 2011, 03:04
otacon otacon is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 109
Thanks: 5
Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
Default

Ah so it is some kind of compatibility issue with chrome... give me a couple of moments and I can verify.. just need to download it.
__________________
Debian 7.4 Server:
ISPConfig Version: 3.0.5.3

Please visit my Mini-howto, "How To Create Remote API Scripts For ISPConfig 3"
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #12  
Old 10th May 2011, 03:10
otacon otacon is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 109
Thanks: 5
Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
Default

Nope google chrome looks fine on my computer.


Try my website just to verify the issue is server specific. remcycle.net:8080

username testing605 pass test


This will be deleted in 5 days
__________________
Debian 7.4 Server:
ISPConfig Version: 3.0.5.3

Please visit my Mini-howto, "How To Create Remote API Scripts For ISPConfig 3"
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 10th May 2011, 10:03
till till is online now
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 35,713
Thanks: 819
Thanked 5,321 Times in 4,174 Posts
Default

There is no such bug known in ispconfig and I can not reproduce this on my systems. Did you create a custom theme or changed any of the css files or templates in ISPConfig.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 10th May 2011, 14:40
MacGoose MacGoose is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 37
Thanks: 2
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default

Man this is so my fault. I totally forgot that I set my Chrome to be a developer version. I think it is safe to say any problems here is due to that. Though it did look ok in 3.0.2.2, when upgrading to 3.0.3.3 something didn't work with the dev version of Chrome.

I can say the dev version of Chrome is so good I haven't noticed any problems until now. And that is with it being my main browser.

, MacGoose
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 10th May 2011, 20:16
MacGoose MacGoose is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 37
Thanks: 2
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default

Nevermind. I now updated my production server and even with IE the problem is there. Dunno what I did earlier to get it to work on my test server though...

, MacGoose
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 10th May 2011, 20:30
MacGoose MacGoose is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 37
Thanks: 2
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
 
Default

Problem solved. Using even another new browser as Firefox and it looked ok again. The thing is that all the browsers used the cached styles from the old ISPConfig. Clearing all history/cache/etc from the browsers and now they all look great.

Why the browsers didn't notice that the style file was new and instead loaded the cache is for someone else to figure out. But the same thing happened for Chrome and IE.

Maybe a hint as to when updating ISPConfig you might have to clear the cache is needed for future reference...

, MacGoose
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to MacGoose For This Useful Post:
till (10th May 2011)
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
bug menu

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
[OpenFiler / HA] Heartbeat can not activate LVM volume: open file descriptors khamikaze HOWTO-Related Questions 8 2nd February 2010 15:25
High on Lenny - Lvm Mount Problem Serverman Technical 1 23rd June 2009 16:26
kernel compile error/ndiswrapper error Droogie Kernel Questions 1 28th April 2008 21:38
ISPConfig Installation error linuxuser1 Installation/Configuration 4 26th February 2008 06:38
ERROR: The PHP binary coming with ISPConfig does not work properly on your system! qvindesland Installation/Configuration 22 21st May 2007 16:05


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 10:16.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.