Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > Linux Forums > Server Operation

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11  
Old 27th January 2011, 17:14
alleks alleks is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 157
Thanks: 9
Thanked 9 Times in 9 Posts
Default

Are you using ISPConfig?
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #12  
Old 27th January 2011, 19:22
idsinc idsinc is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 56
Thanks: 14
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default ISPConfig3

Quote:
Originally Posted by alleks View Post
Are you using ISPConfig?
Yes, ISPConfig3

I can type in the IP address to the server, and the ISPConfig GUI pops up. I can login and change information.

I can also type in the IP address and get squirrelmail.

I can't access either one of these with the name of the server though.

For example, if I type in server1.<mydomain>.com I get timed out connection.
I used this installation: http://www.howtoforge.com/perfect-se...at-ispconfig-3
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 27th January 2011, 20:22
alleks alleks is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 157
Thanks: 9
Thanked 9 Times in 9 Posts
Default

judging by your squirrelmail.conf you have to access this way

http://domain.com/webmail and not http://webmail.domain.com

BTW, check this with your actual one in each website's Options->open_basedir line to see if it matches

Code:
Now go to the PHP open_basedir field on the Options tab of your web site in ISPConfig and add the directories /usr/share/squirrelmail and /etc/squirrelmail (that's the directory where SquirrelMail's configuration is stored) to the line

Last edited by alleks; 27th January 2011 at 22:53.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 27th January 2011, 23:13
idsinc idsinc is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 56
Thanks: 14
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by alleks View Post
judging by your squirrelmail.conf you have to access this way

http://domain.com/webmail and not http://webmail.domain.com

BTW, check this with your actual one in each website's Options->open_basedir line to see if it matches

Code:
Now go to the PHP open_basedir field on the Options tab of your web site in ISPConfig and add the directories /usr/share/squirrelmail and /etc/squirrelmail (that's the directory where SquirrelMail's configuration is stored) to the line
Okay, it now looks like this:
Quote:
/var/www/clients/client0/web5/web:/var/www/clients/client0/web5/tmp:/var/www/domain.com/web:/srv/www/domain.com/web:/usr/share/php5:/tmp:/usr/share/phpmyadmin:/etc/phpmyadmin:/var/lib/phpmyadmin: /usr/share/squirrelmail: /etc/squirrelmail
Of course domain would be my real domain name. I changed it here for privacy purposes.

If type in http://192.168.0.100:8080/ and I get the IPConfig login page.
If I type in http://192.168.0.100/src/login.php I get the SquirrelMail login page.

I type in the server name http://server1.domain.com and I get "Firefox can't establish a connection to the server at server1.domain.com."

I was told that I need to do port forwarding inside the PK5000, but I know I selected port forwarding at the Qwest.net site. Should I do this in both places (Qwest account online and inside the modem)? http://www.actiontec.com/howto/

Another thing, when I set up the website, i didn't set up a client... looks like client0 is the server... is it suppose to be?

Last edited by idsinc; 27th January 2011 at 23:18. Reason: add a link
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 28th January 2011, 08:32
idsinc idsinc is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 56
Thanks: 14
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
 
Default RE-installing

I started a re-install, just to make sure it was done right... started a new thread.

Let me see if the install is bad, otherwise I could be spending months on this.

THANX ALL!!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Yum not finding/listing installed rpms - missing dependency guna_pmk Installation/Configuration 1 19th May 2010 12:30
setting up a media server centos 5.2 asphix20 HOWTO-Related Questions 2 9th December 2009 16:37
Backuppc : ssh always ask for password Trollineto Installation/Configuration 11 28th March 2008 14:09
required modules missing etag1949 Installation/Configuration 2 2nd June 2006 14:13
Help....package missing sbovisjb1 Installation/Configuration 3 31st March 2006 11:14


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 12:53.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.