Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 3 > Developers' Forum

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 9th December 2010, 16:09
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 35,704
Thanks: 819
Thanked 5,321 Times in 4,174 Posts
Default ISPConfig 3.0.3.1-RC2 available for testing

The second release candidate (RC2) version of the upcoming ISPConfig 3.0.3.1 is available for download. This version is feature complete and will be released as final version if no major bugs were found. RC versions are released for testing purposes, it is not recommended to use them on production systems.

This release is a bugfix release for ISPConfig 3.0.3

Changelog

http://bugtracker.ispconfig.org/inde...&status[]=

Download

http://www.ispconfig.org/downloads/I...3.1-rc2.tar.gz

Update instructions

Code:
cd /tmp
rm -rf /tmp/ispconfig3_install
wget http://www.ispconfig.org/downloads/ISPConfig-3.0.3.1-rc2.tar.gz
tar xvfz ISPConfig-3.0.3.1-rc2.tar.gz
cd ispconfig3_install/install
php -q update.php
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to till For This Useful Post:
bajodel (13th December 2010), edge (9th December 2010), holykim (10th December 2010), Nikola (15th December 2010), vogelor (11th December 2010)
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 10th December 2010, 04:03
holykim holykim is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 53
Thanks: 15
Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts
Default Remote framework

Hi Till

Thank you for your great job.

I installed ISPConfig 3.0.3.1-RC2 on my test server and had testing with my remoting code which I am using on 3.0.2.2.

All seem working fine just except the fuction 'client_update' as this gave me an error "SOAP Error: Wrong Version".

Can you please advise how I figure out this?

Thanks inadvance.

Harry
  #3  
Old 13th December 2010, 00:22
holykim holykim is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 53
Thanks: 15
Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by holykim View Post
Hi Till

Thank you for your great job.

I installed ISPConfig 3.0.3.1-RC2 on my test server and had testing with my remoting code which I am using on 3.0.2.2.

All seem working fine just except the fuction 'client_update' as this gave me an error "SOAP Error: Wrong Version".

Can you please advise how I figure out this?

Thanks inadvance.

Harry

Solved. modify the client_update function in /usr/local/ispconfig/interface/lib/classes/remoting.inc.php

Find this line in the function client_update:
$affected_rows = $this->updateQuery('../client/form/client.tform.php', $client_id, $reseller_id, $params);

Change to:
$affected_rows = $this->updateQuery('../client/form/client.tform.php', $reseller_id, $client_id, $params);


Harry
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to holykim For This Useful Post:
bajodel (13th December 2010), till (13th December 2010)
  #4  
Old 13th December 2010, 14:03
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 35,704
Thanks: 819
Thanked 5,321 Times in 4,174 Posts
Default

Thanks for testing the release and providing the fix for the remoting bug! I will fix the remoting code before the 3.0.3.1 final is released.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
  #5  
Old 13th December 2010, 17:30
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 35,704
Thanks: 819
Thanked 5,321 Times in 4,174 Posts
Default

I just checked that. The change of the parameters was intentional as we cleaned the API, there were some inconsistencies in the parameter order of functions that we fixed with 3.0.3 release. The bug was that all functions that need a client_id use the client_id as first parameter except of the client_update function, so we decided to fix that for future versions by making the client_id the first parameter in all functions.

I'am sorry for the inconvenience. We try to kep the api stable but this was a bug that we wnated to fix to make the api clearer. The change was described in the 3.0.3 release notes if I remember correctly.

Please adjust your code so that it uses the new order of parameters.

client_update($session_id, $client_id, $reseller_id, $params)
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
  #6  
Old 13th December 2010, 18:37
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 35,704
Thanks: 819
Thanked 5,321 Times in 4,174 Posts
 
Default

The 3.0.3.1 version has been released today. Closing the RC thread now.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
The Following User Says Thank You to till For This Useful Post:
holykim (14th December 2010)
Closed Thread

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
ISPconfig setup - DNS, router and general access problems ingvar Installation/Configuration 6 31st July 2010 13:13
Install a Comodo InstantSSL Certificate for ISPconfig Apache, Postfix, Imap & Pop gwa7 Installation/Configuration 0 10th April 2009 04:54
ISPConfig 3.0.1 released till General 36 29th March 2009 14:30
ISPConfig kill apache and ports, not work ISPconfig JaBa Installation/Configuration 8 19th March 2009 17:51
SP-Server Setup - Ubuntu 5.10 "Breezy Badger" - Page 6 (changes) LuisC-SM HOWTO-Related Questions 0 21st April 2006 15:16


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 00:47.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.