Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 3 > General

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 3rd December 2010, 12:03
damir damir is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 375
Thanks: 11
Thanked 51 Times in 42 Posts
Default New database but workn server, stuck jobqueue.

Sorry worng title, it should be: New database but wrong server, stuck jobqueue.

Hi all,

I created new databases for a client in ISPConfig3 but i accidentally choose wrong server for the database. Now two jobs are stuck in jobqueue. They are trying to create databases on the server that does not have database setup.

How can i remove those two jobs?
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 3rd December 2010, 12:10
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 37,001
Thanks: 840
Thanked 5,650 Times in 4,460 Posts
Default

Delete the jobs manually in the sys_datalog table of the master server and the slave with phpmyadmin.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 3rd December 2010, 12:13
damir damir is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 375
Thanks: 11
Thanked 51 Times in 42 Posts
Default

Thanx Till,

To be clear, i need to delete it on every server that is part of multi server install and that has ispconfig database?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 3rd December 2010, 12:36
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 37,001
Thanks: 840
Thanked 5,650 Times in 4,460 Posts
Default

No. Only on the master server and the slave that you selected as target server for the database.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to till For This Useful Post:
damir (3rd December 2010)
  #5  
Old 3rd December 2010, 12:50
damir damir is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 375
Thanks: 11
Thanked 51 Times in 42 Posts
 
Default

Done, it's gone now. I wasn't sure if i could delete jobs from datalog manually. That's the reason i asked
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
User unknown in relay recipient table Taxick Installation/Configuration 12 9th April 2013 13:31
Webmail problems with only one domain? compner Installation/Configuration 14 16th February 2010 17:59
Connection dropped by IMAP server gublym Server Operation 5 23rd January 2009 10:47
Can't start apache Musty Server Operation 12 9th March 2008 14:58
Problem with keeping Apache alive bobeq Server Operation 3 29th November 2007 17:11


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 00:05.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.