Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 3 > General

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11  
Old 27th October 2010, 12:54
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lneburg, Germany
Posts: 35,777
Thanks: 821
Thanked 5,332 Times in 4,184 Posts
Default

The URL you used will not work with the webdav implementation in ISPConfig 3.0.3, please see my example on how webdav URL's look like.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #12  
Old 27th October 2010, 13:10
fireba11 fireba11 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Germany
Posts: 67
Thanks: 0
Thanked 4 Times in 3 Posts
Default

1) what should the url look like? the web i did set up webdav for is "dav.domain.de" though ...
2) it still shouldn't give a 500 error don't you think?
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 27th October 2010, 13:40
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lneburg, Germany
Posts: 35,777
Thanks: 821
Thanked 5,332 Times in 4,184 Posts
Default

1) The setup you used is not supported, so I dont know if it will work with ISPConfig 3.0.3 or not. For the URL that ispconfig uses, see my post above.
2) Any kind of error may occur if you use a modified setup.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 27th October 2010, 14:44
fireba11 fireba11 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Germany
Posts: 67
Thanks: 0
Thanked 4 Times in 3 Posts
Default

hm .. i would have at least expected a hint about that somewhere.

anyway, i removed the webdav user from the dav.domain.de web (config got removed as expected) and added it to the domain.de web.
but somehow no webdav config got added to domain.de.vhost

couldn't find an error in any log file i found.
any pointers what might be the problem?

i'm a bit lost right now. thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 5th November 2010, 18:51
fireba11 fireba11 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Germany
Posts: 67
Thanks: 0
Thanked 4 Times in 3 Posts
Default

* it works for subdomains just as well
* mod auth_digest was missing (and as far as i can tell never mentioned as needed anywhere
* it doesn't add webdav config for domain.de, probably because domain.de is my main domain everything else depends on ... probably a glitch somewhere afaikt
Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to fireba11 For This Useful Post:
falko (6th November 2010), HyperAtom (14th November 2010)
  #16  
Old 14th November 2010, 23:55
HyperAtom HyperAtom is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 79
Thanks: 7
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
 
Default

Thanks fireba11, I was missing auth_digest which prevented the login prompt being shown.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Fix WebDAV with PHP (files execute instead of GET) Steveorevo Developers' Forum 2 26th August 2011 09:56
Fedora 13 Webdav Nymus Server Operation 1 23rd July 2010 17:16
Newb: Is this WebDav setup going to work? smartin Installation/Configuration 34 4th March 2010 18:15
WEBDAV directory and file ownership rbartz General 2 24th February 2010 15:13
Webdav + quota access to web's root patch krakoukas Tips/Tricks/Mods 5 8th September 2008 18:21


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 02:47.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.