Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 3 > General

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 27th October 2010, 18:49
ivomendonca ivomendonca is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 132
Thanks: 10
Thanked 14 Times in 8 Posts
Thumbs down Bug in traffic limit

When a vhost deactivates due traffic limit, ispconfig does not validate the new traffic and disables the site again.

Thanks.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 27th October 2010, 18:52
till till is online now
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 36,791
Thanks: 840
Thanked 5,612 Times in 4,423 Posts
Default

Not a bug. ISPConfig validates the traffic, I tested this with 3.0.3 a few days ago.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 27th October 2010, 18:53
ivomendonca ivomendonca is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 132
Thanks: 10
Thanked 14 Times in 8 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by till View Post
Not a bug. ISPConfig validates the traffic, I tested this with 3.0.3 a few days ago.
Again, did you read what i wrote ?

Is not possible to upgrade the account to have more limit ?

Last edited by ivomendonca; 27th October 2010 at 18:56.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 27th October 2010, 19:08
till till is online now
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 36,791
Thanks: 840
Thanked 5,612 Times in 4,423 Posts
Default

Quote:
Again, did you read what i wrote ?
Yes. Otherwise I would have not answered you. Funny question though

Quote:
Is not possible to upgrade the account to have more limit ?
Enter the limit into traffic limit field and press save. This can of course only be set by a authorized person e.g. the admin if the limit was set by the admin. And if this limit is larger then the used traffic, the site will get enabled automatically on the nightly trfic check run. If you are logged in as admin you can also enable the site immeadiatel by checking the activate checkbox.

By the way, which ISPConfig release do you use. It looks to me as if you dont run the current release as there was a bug in traffic limit in 3.0.1 or 3.0.2 or so, but there is no bug in the current release.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 27th October 2010, 19:23
ivomendonca ivomendonca is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 132
Thanks: 10
Thanked 14 Times in 8 Posts
 
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by till View Post
Yes. Otherwise I would have not answered you. Funny question though

Enter the limit into traffic limit field and press save. This can of course only be set by a authorized person e.g. the admin if the limit was set by the admin. And if this limit is larger then the used traffic, the site will get enabled automatically on the nightly trfic check run. If you are logged in as admin you can also enable the site immeadiatel by checking the activate checkbox.

By the way, which ISPConfig release do you use. It looks to me as if you dont run the current release as there was a bug in traffic limit in 3.0.1 or 3.0.2 or so, but there is no bug in the current release.
When i speak with you is allways the last version, and is obvios that i use the admin account, and is obvius that i try those options.

I will write again (Changing Limit (to more of couse)) the site gets disable anyway and "limit warning" dont disapears . MB (Traffic quota exceeded)
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
ISPConfig3 Installed/But My Mail Client is rejecting addresses LinuxGuyMT Installation/Configuration 17 21st December 2009 11:35
Attacks on MTA dclardy Installation/Configuration 4 29th September 2009 17:50
slow download through webserver problem snewp Technical 14 9th May 2008 06:25
Traffic Limit 'bug'? yiannos Installation/Configuration 2 26th January 2007 15:44
Traffic Limit katschi Feature Requests 2 17th August 2005 00:40


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 09:15.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.