#1  
Old 19th October 2010, 06:38
slackarea slackarea is offline
HowtoForge Supporter
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Roma
Posts: 2
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Send a message via Skype™ to slackarea
Default [SOLVED] Apache uid/gid

Hy,

i've one server with ispconfig 3.0.2.2 and apache process start with uid/gid of user. (Debian Lenny)

Code:
web9 32218  0.0  0.8  27844  8296 ?        S    05:50   0:00 /usr/bin/php-cgi -d open_basedir=/var/www/clients/client0/web9/...
web5 32370  0.0  1.0  29360 10744 ?        S    05:58   0:01 /usr/bin/php-cgi -d open_basedir=/var/www/clients/client0/web5/...
web13 32559  0.0  1.1  32132 12224 ?        S    06:08   0:00 /usr/bin/php-cgi -d open_basedir=/var/www/clients/client0/web13/...

Now i've installed ispconfig 3.0.3 in a new server and i've seen that all apache's process run with www-data uid/gid. (Debian Lenny)

Code:
www-data 32218  0.0  0.8  27844  8296 ?        S    05:50   0:00 /usr/bin/php-cgi -d open_basedir=/var/www/clients/client0/web9/...
www-data 32370  0.0  1.0  29360 10744 ?        S    05:58   0:01 /usr/bin/php-cgi -d open_basedir=/var/www/clients/client0/web5/...
www-data 32559  0.0  1.1  32132 12224 ?        S    06:08   0:00 /usr/bin/php-cgi -d open_basedir=/var/www/clients/client0/web13/...
Is it normal?

In the first server I upgraded the version of ISPConfig and uid / gid of the processes have not changed.
Why the difference?

Thank you very much for your work

Last edited by slackarea; 19th October 2010 at 10:57. Reason: SOLVED
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 19th October 2010, 10:24
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 36,405
Thanks: 834
Thanked 5,496 Times in 4,326 Posts
Default

Enable suexec checkbox in the website settings of every website that you want to run under the web user and not apache.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to till For This Useful Post:
slackarea (19th October 2010)
  #3  
Old 19th October 2010, 10:57
slackarea slackarea is offline
HowtoForge Supporter
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Roma
Posts: 2
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Send a message via Skype™ to slackarea
 
Default

SOLVED!!!

Thank you so much!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
trying to install roundcubemail ressel Installation/Configuration 13 24th December 2009 20:13
problems with suexec gobokster Installation/Configuration 7 7th May 2009 13:33
CENTOS 5 Ping Problem gAnDo Server Operation 11 28th March 2008 20:58
Centos 4.4 32bit Hangs, High Server load 3cwired_com Server Operation 11 16th November 2006 15:47
Problem with the installation of Dokeos (LMS) in ISPConfig jofranco General 4 28th April 2006 00:45


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 02:04.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.