#1  
Old 30th September 2010, 20:23
SkyArt SkyArt is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 1
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Folder subdomain

Hello, I'm from Russia. I know bad language
I have a question:
For example, I created a subdomain test.primer.ru
Where on the FTP folder is created for a subdomain?
I only have a web folder
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 1st October 2010, 09:52
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 35,792
Thanks: 821
Thanked 5,337 Times in 4,187 Posts
 
Default

If you like to have a separate folder and FTP for a subdomain, then create a new website and enter "sub.domain.com" into the domaoin field. If you use the subdomain function instead of creating a new website, then this subdomain uses the website directory of its parent website and does not has its own FTP users.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Where are the subdomain folder? MacGoose General 5 7th September 2010 11:10
Proper subdomain support. arcain6 Feature Requests 1 28th June 2010 10:15
How Subdomain works (for documentation) moglia Developers' Forum 7 19th June 2010 22:14
redirect to subdomain to folder. enmi Installation/Configuration 4 10th December 2009 14:48
Subdomain in diffrent folder jacek_arwal Installation/Configuration 4 11th August 2009 16:34


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 20:31.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.