Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 3 > General

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 20th September 2010, 15:12
Xenocide Xenocide is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 56
Thanks: 12
Thanked 8 Times in 7 Posts
Default Installed multiple server setup - master not showing

Hi Guys + Gals,

I'm trying to setup ISPConfig 3 with two machines thus (Both RHEL5):

Server 1
DB Server (only)
Master

Server 2
Web server
File server
ISPConfig front end server

I setup Server 1 with MySQL server and installed ISPConfig with the expert option thus:

http://www.howtoforge.com/installing...ispconfig-3-p2

Except I said no to:

Code:
Shall this server join an existing ISPConfig multiserver setup (y,n) [n]: <-- y
and setup all of that stuff.

Then I setup Server 2 and went through the same thing but I said yes to join current setup, gave it the db details and it connected ok. The DB users have been created on server1 so I guess it's all good.

When I connect to server 2's ispconfig front end (port 8080 one..) then I can see all the stuff for server 1 but there's no mention of server 1...

If you look in the server table in the database there's a line for each server so i'm a bit puzzled.

Another thing is our antivirus listens on port 8081 so I changed the config in /etc/httpd/conf/sites-enabled/000-apps.vhost to 8082 - Does this need updating anywhere in the db?

Cheers
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 20th September 2010, 15:41
till till is online now
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 35,991
Thanks: 825
Thanked 5,375 Times in 4,222 Posts
Default

Server 2 may not run a interface. Only the master server has a interface and can control all slave servers. Please do not login to the interface on server two as this will destroy the replication.

If you set server 2 to be a mirror of server one, then ispconfig will mirror all configuration automatically to server 2. The interface on server 2 has to be removed by deleting the ispconfig.vhost file and the /var/www/ispconfig link.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 20th September 2010, 15:45
Xenocide Xenocide is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 56
Thanks: 12
Thanked 8 Times in 7 Posts
Default

Ahh ok. I'll remove everything and give it another bash with that setup. Thankyou for your help!
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 20th September 2010, 16:16
Xenocide Xenocide is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 56
Thanks: 12
Thanked 8 Times in 7 Posts
 
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Xenocide View Post
Ahh ok. I'll remove everything and give it another bash with that setup. Thankyou for your help!
Just to say thankyou very much for that.

I set it up again so that server 1 also has apache installed and has the WI installed. All working perfectly now.

I also changed the port for the apps bit in the servers DB table.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Debian 5 Ajax error + network interface always shutting down ev0css Installation/Configuration 3 5th June 2010 12:58
Problem with mail server and subdomains MyKE General 7 26th February 2010 10:18
Webmail problems with only one domain? compner Installation/Configuration 14 16th February 2010 16:59
ISPConfig3 Mail Warn Errors reason8 General 3 25th November 2009 13:58
I don't recieve mail. privir Installation/Configuration 2 3rd June 2009 22:08


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 16:07.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.