Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 3 > General

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10th September 2010, 05:52
timreichhart timreichhart is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 12
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default computer requirements for ispconfig3

Hi Guys
I would like to know what computer requirements I would need for ispconfig3? I would also know what are you running on?
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 10th September 2010, 10:41
Ghostdare Ghostdare is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Europe - Romania - Bucharest
Posts: 160
Thanks: 12
Thanked 26 Times in 26 Posts
Default

Depends on how many domains you want host on that server. However, ISPConfig manage an SQL sever so you might consider to have some power in your CPU and some RAM.

My srv - 2,2GH Pentium 4 with 2GB Ram.. 74 GB HDD in RAID (at this point only 2 web and mail)
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 15th September 2010, 03:01
timreichhart timreichhart is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 12
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

can I use a older machine to do this with?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 15th September 2010, 10:02
Ghostdare Ghostdare is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Europe - Romania - Bucharest
Posts: 160
Thanks: 12
Thanked 26 Times in 26 Posts
Default

Maybe, post your HW config
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 16th September 2010, 01:22
timreichhart timreichhart is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 12
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

its intel p3 with 512mb memory and 40gb hard drive.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 16th September 2010, 10:06
Ghostdare Ghostdare is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Europe - Romania - Bucharest
Posts: 160
Thanks: 12
Thanked 26 Times in 26 Posts
 
Default

You can give a try, but don't put many hosts on it.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How to add a computer running DSL to LAN kcav45 Installation/Configuration 0 26th October 2007 21:25
Routing subdomain to a different computer tristanlee85 General 1 28th January 2007 14:38
preferable Requirements for a mail server using FD 4 Vanpersy8 Installation/Configuration 5 28th February 2006 20:10
Computer Society needs Linux Help (HowTo) hobnobsandtea Server Operation 6 30th October 2005 23:26


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 07:56.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.