#1  
Old 20th April 2006, 10:49
unkn0wn unkn0wn is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 110
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default BIND 9 and debian

I have few problems with bind

i have two servers.
212.60.11.1 -ns1.domain.com
212.60.11.2 -ns2.domain.com

in named.conf

on slave i put:

Code:
zone "domain.com" {
        type slave;
        file "/etc/bind/db.domain.com";
        masters {192.168.2.1;};
};
and in master named.conf

Code:
zone "domain.com" in{
        type master;
        file "/etc/bind/db.domain.com";
};
i put zones:

Code:
$TTL 14400
$ORIGIN domain.com.
@       86400   IN      SOA     domain.com.    domain.com.    (
                                        2006031501
                                        86400
                                        7200
                                        3600000
                                        86400
                                        )

domain.com.  86400   IN      NS      ns1.domain.com.
domain.com.  86400   IN      NS      ns2.domain.com.

domain.com.  14400   IN      A       212.60.11.2

localhost.domain.com.       14400   IN      A       127.0.0.1

domain.com. 14400   IN      MX      0       domain.com.

mail    14400   IN      CNAME   ns1.domain.com.
www     14400   IN      CNAME   ns2.domain.com.
ftp     14400   IN      A       212.60.11.1
ns1     14400   IN      A       212.60.11.1
ns2     14400   IN      A       212.60.11.2
when i use #dig @192.168.2.1 domain its look good.
but when i use #dig @ns.domain.com domain
no server could be reached???!!

In domain registar i change dns servers and whois give me correct result
what is a problem?
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 20th April 2006, 10:57
unkn0wn unkn0wn is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 110
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

with DNS tools i get this

Answer:
No SOA records exist for ns1.domain.com. [Neg TTL=0 seconds]

Details:
ns2.domain.com. (an authoritative nameserver) says that there are no SOA records for ns1.domain.com.
(ns1.domain.com. does exist, but has no SOA records).
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 20th April 2006, 17:57
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,751 Times in 2,581 Posts
Default

Are your servers authoritative for domain.com?
Can you give me the real domain name?
Did you have a look here? http://www.howtoforge.com/traditional_dns_howto
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 22nd April 2006, 11:02
unkn0wn unkn0wn is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 110
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

i solve that problem.
But i haev another mail server is on dns1 machine.
and sadi there is no MX records for domain?
but there is



mail.domain.co. 14400 IN MX 10 mail.domain.com.


mail 14400 IN A 212.22.33.1

is that ok
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 22nd April 2006, 16:44
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,751 Times in 2,581 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by unkn0wn
mail.domain.com. 14400 IN MX 10 mail.domain.com.
This allows you to accept mails for user@mail.domain.com, for example. If you want to accept mails for domain.com, you should use

Code:
domain.com.  14400   IN      MX      10       mail.domain.com.
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 22nd April 2006, 18:46
unkn0wn unkn0wn is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 110
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

mail.domain. 14400 IN MX 10 ns1.domain.com.


is this correct because my ns1 is on mail server machine.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 23rd April 2006, 19:56
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,751 Times in 2,581 Posts
Default

Yes, but did you read my previous post?
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 24th April 2006, 16:22
unkn0wn unkn0wn is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 110
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
 
Default

yeps now

its working tnx again falko.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
The Perfect Setup - Debian Woody (3.0)... sending mail from my XP box? ExCIA HOWTO-Related Questions 17 27th June 2007 19:31
Bind-Chroot-Howto (Debian) spaz HOWTO-Related Questions 5 9th March 2006 15:50
Difference between Debian Sarge kernel update -> 64 bit & Debian Unofficial AMD64 ver Hans Installation/Configuration 2 3rd March 2006 00:41
2.6.12 debian install problems s2angel Installation/Configuration 6 31st December 2005 14:21
e-mail problem!!! Debian 3.1 maroonworks Installation/Configuration 18 6th December 2005 15:42


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 00:38.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.