#1  
Old 23rd April 2006, 23:55
tom tom is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 492
Thanks: 8
Thanked 8 Times in 7 Posts
Default Sometimes ISPC hangs up

I don't kow why but somtime ISPC hangs up.

I just tryed to use the webftp. So I loged in as admin, switchedto webftp and than the browser was loading and loding and loading.... At least I could'nt log out or do something else. I needs nearly 2 minutes or more that I could use ISPC again.

I also noticed that some sites from ISPC ever loading something. I can see the moving circles in the tab of firefox.

Is there way to fix it?

tom
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 24th April 2006, 09:37
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 36,046
Thanks: 826
Thanked 5,388 Times in 4,233 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by tom
Is there way to fix it?
The first question is what the error might be, as we dont get it on our test servers.

Please check if the URL to the web interface in the file /home/admispconfig/ispconfig/lib/config.inc.php is correct.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 24th April 2006, 14:06
tom tom is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 492
Thanks: 8
Thanked 8 Times in 7 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by till
The first question is what the error might be, as we dont get it on our test servers.

Please check if the URL to the web interface in the file /home/admispconfig/ispconfig/lib/config.inc.php is correct.
My URL is correct.
I can reproduce it. The first time I've installed ISPC I could'nt see the servies/firewll. After I tryed to change to ISPC was hanging up. That I've could managed by
creating the /etc/hosts file which was missing.
but now it's there.

Maybe it also has somthing to do with firefox because only there I noticed it.

When I change to the webftp site [xxx:81/capp.php?s=x=isp_file] firefox is loding even if I have loged in the ftpaccount. I only can stop it by using the "stop button" from firefox.

tom
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 24th April 2006, 20:34
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,741 Times in 2,575 Posts
 
Default

Do you see any FTP errors in the log files when you try Web-FTP?
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How do we make individual changes at vhosts that will not be overwritten by ISPC? tom Installation/Configuration 1 23rd April 2006 13:56
Using internal IP, when accessing ISPC from external nvn Installation/Configuration 2 3rd April 2006 16:24
ISPC install stops str2etboy Installation/Configuration 19 28th January 2006 07:18
ISPC and nameservers mphayesuk General 2 13th January 2006 11:48
ISCONFIG hangs on step6 during setup sybella1 Installation/Configuration 6 3rd September 2005 00:47


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 12:27.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.