#1  
Old 29th July 2010, 14:20
dipeshmehta dipeshmehta is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Rajkot, India
Posts: 173
Thanks: 5
Thanked 12 Times in 12 Posts
Send a message via Yahoo to dipeshmehta Send a message via Skype™ to dipeshmehta
Default Technology News Tab

There are days passed the 'LXer' shifted to new tab, and 'News' tab introduced. Everyday I visit news tab with hope to see something new and interesting stuffs, but the tab is blank till now !!

Hope it would be filled with news about lots of current affairs and issues.

Dipesh
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 29th July 2010, 14:32
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 34,586
Thanks: 792
Thanked 4,983 Times in 3,903 Posts
Default

The news are loaded with javascript from our partner websites, so maybe your browser does not show them if you block javascript.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 30th July 2010, 08:22
dipeshmehta dipeshmehta is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Rajkot, India
Posts: 173
Thanks: 5
Thanked 12 Times in 12 Posts
Send a message via Yahoo to dipeshmehta Send a message via Skype™ to dipeshmehta
Default

Thanks for a quick reply.

I have checked my FF browser setting, javascript is enabled there. I have tried using IE and Chrome also. Unfortunately, none of the browsers display news stuff.

Dipesh
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 30th July 2010, 13:07
dipeshmehta dipeshmehta is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Rajkot, India
Posts: 173
Thanks: 5
Thanked 12 Times in 12 Posts
Send a message via Yahoo to dipeshmehta Send a message via Skype™ to dipeshmehta
Default

Well, I found that my adblocker was blocking feeds from mochila.com, I now have bypassed the same.

Dipesh
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 30th July 2010, 15:35
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,711
Thanks: 1,899
Thanked 2,702 Times in 2,545 Posts
Default

You'd help us a lot by whitelisting HowtoForge in your adblocker because we depend on the ad revenues - without them, a project like HowtoForge wouldn't be possible.
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 2nd August 2010, 10:41
dipeshmehta dipeshmehta is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Rajkot, India
Posts: 173
Thanks: 5
Thanked 12 Times in 12 Posts
Send a message via Yahoo to dipeshmehta Send a message via Skype™ to dipeshmehta
 
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by falko View Post
You'd help us a lot by whitelisting HowtoForge in your adblocker because we depend on the ad revenues - without them, a project like HowtoForge wouldn't be possible.
Whitelisting of howtoforge.com do not show ads. Can you please give me list of domains I need to whitelist?

Dipesh
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Unable to create database in ISPConfig, ISP Manager > Site > Options tab) onastvar Installation/Configuration 2 27th October 2009 04:54
subdomains under sites tab rdhir Installation/Configuration 7 14th August 2009 22:17
Simply viewing the web user&email tab resets the user's password!!! heftigrat General 16 23rd November 2006 14:53
spamfilter antivirus tab is gone rdells General 1 17th March 2006 23:53
Webalizer tab files matheron Server Operation 4 11th December 2005 13:26


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 12:39.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.