Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 3 > Installation/Configuration

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 27th July 2010, 08:34
mbogh mbogh is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 14
Thanks: 3
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Inactive/new domains point to "random" sites

Hello,

On my ISPConfig 3 install i have the following domains:
example.com
domain.com
ashcloud.com and they work as intended so no problem there.

Now i add the domain mylittlepony.com and visit the domain in my browser but to my surprice i end up on ashcloud.com.
So i try to disable/delete mylittlepony.com but I stil end up on ashcloud.com, if I then disable ashcloud.com i end up on domain.com.

Seems pretty weird to me and I hope you can help me out here.

-mbogh
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 27th July 2010, 09:43
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 35,446
Thanks: 813
Thanked 5,218 Times in 4,090 Posts
Default

Thats the normal behaviour of apache. If a site is not defined, it shows the first website in aphabetical order for this ip. if you want to redirect all websites that are not defined to a specific website, create a default vhost:

http://httpd.apache.org/docs/1.3/vho...s.html#default
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to till For This Useful Post:
mbogh (27th July 2010)
  #3  
Old 27th July 2010, 10:16
mbogh mbogh is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 14
Thanks: 3
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Okay thanks for that Till but what about my other problem that new sites does not work, they also point to some of the existing sites?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 27th July 2010, 10:17
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 35,446
Thanks: 813
Thanked 5,218 Times in 4,090 Posts
 
Default

Make sure that you select the IP address and not * in the site settings.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Trouble with symbolic link. 2 domains point to same folder djenojado General 2 8th April 2010 13:05
ispconfig3 Multiple Sites (Domains) in one Server dcarlos General 29 11th September 2009 21:59
Exim Gateway with mailwatch (Unable to receive emails) siul0_0 HOWTO-Related Questions 10 8th May 2009 23:00
how to point multiple domains to shared code base loveunit General 1 16th July 2008 18:23
Point domains to dedicated server Russ649 Server Operation 1 5th June 2007 19:56


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 07:28.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.