Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 3 > General

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 4th June 2010, 22:42
timreichhart timreichhart is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 12
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default can ispconfig handle multiple real world IP address's?

Hi Guys
I just wanted to know if ispconfig can handle multiple real world IP address's on one machine?
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 4th June 2010, 22:50
Antennipasi Antennipasi is offline
ISPConfig Developer
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Finland
Posts: 67
Thanks: 6
Thanked 13 Times in 12 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by timreichhart View Post
Hi Guys
I just wanted to know if ispconfig can handle multiple real world IP address's on one machine?
Yes it can.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 4th June 2010, 22:52
timreichhart timreichhart is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 12
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

alright thanks where do I go and add that information at?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 4th June 2010, 23:06
Antennipasi Antennipasi is offline
ISPConfig Developer
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Finland
Posts: 67
Thanks: 6
Thanked 13 Times in 12 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by timreichhart View Post
alright thanks where do I go and add that information at?
First setup them them to server like usually in your linux-distribution, then add them to Ispconfig via webgui in "System"-tab.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 4th June 2010, 23:16
Antennipasi Antennipasi is offline
ISPConfig Developer
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Finland
Posts: 67
Thanks: 6
Thanked 13 Times in 12 Posts
 
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Antennipasi View Post
First setup them them to server like usually in your linux-distribution, then add them to Ispconfig via webgui in "System"-tab.
Well, i kinda forgot that one can also enable "Automatic Network Settings" via webgui, also in "System"-tab, and after that fully manage ip-addresses from webgui.
I personally prefer console for network-settings...
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Centos 5.4 ispconfig 3 host multiple domains vuphan Server Operation 0 4th May 2010 19:15
ISPconfig does not accept special characters for real names blocker General 7 21st February 2009 00:48
ISPconfig to host multiple domains in one IP with multiple DynDns addresses agelospanagiotakis Installation/Configuration 23 2nd April 2008 11:10
ISPConfig 2.3.2-dev released till General 9 4th June 2007 10:46
multiple IPs with one PC and ISPconfig? mac90 General 2 19th July 2006 12:52


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 08:15.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.